We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite nice!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stopped here for one night on the way to our destination. We made a great choice staying here. I could not be more pleased with our room. It was large and very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was a decent size with a large mirror, small wall-mounted hairdryer, and nicely-sized shower with good water pressure. We appreciated the foyer area which contained several hangers, an upper rack above it and a rack below for the suitcase. The room also featured a king size bed, a small chair with ottoman and a large desk. The breakfast in the morning was quite good, with hot scrambled eggs, perfectly cooked sausage links and fresh fruit. I thought it was a great value, considering that we have stayed at places not nearly as nice as this one and have paid more money for it. Not sure we would ever stop in the area again, but if we do we will know where to stay. It was clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZXZX19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.
sincerely,
Debbie Potter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 233 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

Over the years we have stayed at several hotels in Beckley as we travel through the area. This was our first time at the Quality Inn. The desk staff were courteous and informative. The (non-smoking) room was clean, neat and larger than many we have stayed in. The room appeared to have been updated relatively recently. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size and also appeared to have been freshened. The breakfast was what I would expect (hot and cold choices) and the breakfast room was a good size. An attendant was on duty to replenish supplies and to tidy up.
The only negative in my opinion were the hallways. They are in need of fresh paint/wallpaper, so as not to detract from the overall impression of this hotel. However, as I spent about 3 minutes total in the hall this was not a significant concern. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EeVaughn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Thank you so much for a wonderful review. Our staff works very hard to make each stay a memorable one. Again thank you, it was a pleasure serving you.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My non-smoking room smelled like a heavy smoker was in there. I know that is not the hotels doing, but housekeeping should have picked up on it and deodorized it. The breakfast eggs and home fries were not good. The hallway was old and worn. The heat did not regulate consistently and I had to get up a few times in the night to adjust it. My grilled chicken sandwich and fries were not good. The shower did not drain and the hot water only lasted 5 minutes.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank JC1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

On behalf of our entire team I apologize for failing to meet your expectations during your stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Kind Regards
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Good check in experience. We entered to our room, and were pleasantly surprised, although it was on the small side. It was clean and the beds were very comfortable, giving a great night's sleep. Nice fitness room. Pleasant front desk and housekeeping. We loved the breakfast room, which had a cozy fireplace where which we found a great place to do some work. We would return.

Room Tip: We had a room on the ground floor, which was an easy walk to the lobby.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tillary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm glad you had a plesant stay. We do strive to make each stay a memorable stay and we look forward to serving you again. Thank you again for the great review.
Kind Regards
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed one night. Reception was courteous and helpful. Room was fine with free wifi, tv with hbo. Plenty of food options nearby. Free hot breakfast was very good, eggs, sausage, potatoes, cereal, danish, bagles...usual fare.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jay Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. Our team takes pride in our hotel and the services we provide. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope your next visit will be even more plesant than the previous one.
Sincerely
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had stayed at this Quality Inn 8 years ago and had enjoyed a very nice dinner in their restaurant. Things have changed and that same restaurant doesn't exist anymore but a nicely appointed breakfast room is in that area.

Our room was more than adequate, the free Wi-Fi worked just fine and the room was very quiet. Our only complaint is that they should provide more baggage carts since the exits are far apart and for many of the rooms, one must use steps to reach the parking lot.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a 200 number but torward the front of the motel.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evergreen007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

We very mucy appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our quests.
Sincerely
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Rude, inexperienced workers from the management to the front desk. No one was familiar enough with the area to promote anything close by (and there are plenty or wonderful things to do and see in the area). The rooms are dirty, small, and overpriced. The shower barely worked. There isn't an elevator and the hallways are not air conditioned. People keep saying how great the breakfast is and that makes up for everything else. DO NOT believe this. You can get a better breakfast at McDonald's. It says they have a heated pool and that is not true. Their on-site restaurant is just as bad. The best advice I can offer is don't stay here. I would be happier sleeping in my car. I will NEVER stay in another hotel run by Choice Hotels International (even if they offered to pay for it).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gretchen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

On behalf or our entire team, I am very sorry your experience at our hotel was not positive. I have addressed your issues with our General Manager. Our staff and management team are working very hard to please every guest we encounter. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Kind Regards
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
543 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1924 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range: $93 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located right off I-77. All Rooms include Wireless and Hard wired internet and Easy Outlet with USB Chargers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Beckley
Quality Inn Beckley
Beckley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing