We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice bedding, good breakfast, and good price”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stopped in Beckley for the night over Memorial Day weekend and were very happy with this hotel....All Quality Inns have new bedding and amenities that make for a great nights sleep at their hotels. The staff here was very efficient and friendly and the breakfast a step above continental with some very good hot items. The value was also a treat especially during the Holiday weekend on a very busy North to South highway on the East Coast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diane5713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for such positive feedback. I have shared your comments with our staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to serving you again!
Sincerely
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 236 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

After driving about 400 miles from the Outer Banks, we stayed here overnight. Front desk was very hospitable and hotel had clean rooms. Pool was kept up and floors were clean. Breakfast was the best that I have had compared to other hotels. Staff was very friendly and will definitely return when coming back from the Outer Banks! Family, too, was pleased and said that they would return.Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leatherman16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our quests.
Sincerely
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a good place to spend a night while traveling. Check in was easy and staff was very friendly. Rooms were what we had reserved. Rooms were clean. Bathroom a little small but works for a night or two. Went out and sat by pool in the evening for a bit, pool is very nice.breakfast was very good. Much better than the normal you find at most places. Price is reasonable for what you get.

Room Tip: Pool is on first floor. Part of second floor is at ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbboes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay. We do strive to make each stay a memorable stay and we look forward to serving you again. Thank you again for the great review.
Sincerely
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had reservations at this hotel on the way home from Georgia. The check in was fast and the desk clerk was friendly.

We had a room on the third floor. The decore of the room was old and dated.The smoke alarm was all yellowed either the third floor was a smoking floor in the past of the detector was very old. We didn't realize how hard the beds were until the next morning when my wife and I both woke up with sore backs.

There are lots of restaurants in the area. I found that the Shell station close to the hotel also sells peach Nehi soda. Nehi was the favorite drink of Radar O'Reilly in the series MASH.

They do have wireless internet which we were able to access. There is a 1-800 number in the room that you can call you have difficulty with the wireless access.

Breakfast was ok. Scrambled eggs were cold but the sausage was very good.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms that are close to the stairs. Get a room in the middle of the hall away from ht...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Again, thank you.
Kind Regards
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great location. I Hop is right next door on the one side and outback and a lot of fast food resturants all within walking distance on the other side. Good value for your money. The only downside would be the towels are kind of small. But overall not bad for what you get and pay for.

Room Tip: I do not think you can really go wrong with any rooms at this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn Beckley WV
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The hotel is nicely decorated, inviting and super clean. We arrived late, and were happy to find that our room was quiet and the beds were comfy. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was one of the best we have found. We will be back! Suzie from Michigan

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. Our team takes pride in our hotel and the services we provide. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel since we stayed at the other choice properties in Beckley before. Everything was as expected and was a fairly nice hotel. This hotel seemed really clean was one of the only ones I have ever felt comfortable walking barefoot on the carpet in the room. The only problem we had was we were on second floor almost the center of building and the wireless internet signal was really weak and kept disappearing so couldn't use laptop for work was off more than it was on. Verified it wasnt just the pc by using phones on it as well. Was only there for a night so didn't get to let them know so not sure if it's a dead zone or just problems that night but if its fixed would be a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikesshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments. Our staff takes great pride in the hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We are currently upgrading our wifi to eliminate any existing dead zones. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1924 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range: $87 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located right off I-77. All Rooms include Wireless and Hard wired internet and Easy Outlet with USB Chargers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Beckley
Quality Inn Beckley
Beckley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing