We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average accomodation”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We had reservations at this hotel on the way home from Georgia. The check in was fast and the desk clerk was friendly.

We had a room on the third floor. The decore of the room was old and dated.The smoke alarm was all yellowed either the third floor was a smoking floor in the past of the detector was very old. We didn't realize how hard the beds were until the next morning when my wife and I both woke up with sore backs.

There are lots of restaurants in the area. I found that the Shell station close to the hotel also sells peach Nehi soda. Nehi was the favorite drink of Radar O'Reilly in the series MASH.

They do have wireless internet which we were able to access. There is a 1-800 number in the room that you can call you have difficulty with the wireless access.

Breakfast was ok. Scrambled eggs were cold but the sausage was very good.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms that are close to the stairs. Get a room in the middle of the hall away from ht...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Again, thank you.
Kind Regards
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn - Beckley WV
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (244)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 244 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great location. I Hop is right next door on the one side and outback and a lot of fast food resturants all within walking distance on the other side. Good value for your money. The only downside would be the towels are kind of small. But overall not bad for what you get and pay for.

Room Tip: I do not think you can really go wrong with any rooms at this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely
Debbie Potter
Quality Inn Beckley WV
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

The hotel is nicely decorated, inviting and super clean. We arrived late, and were happy to find that our room was quiet and the beds were comfy. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was one of the best we have found. We will be back! Suzie from Michigan

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie P, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. Our team takes pride in our hotel and the services we provide. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel since we stayed at the other choice properties in Beckley before. Everything was as expected and was a fairly nice hotel. This hotel seemed really clean was one of the only ones I have ever felt comfortable walking barefoot on the carpet in the room. The only problem we had was we were on second floor almost the center of building and the wireless internet signal was really weak and kept disappearing so couldn't use laptop for work was off more than it was on. Verified it wasnt just the pc by using phones on it as well. Was only there for a night so didn't get to let them know so not sure if it's a dead zone or just problems that night but if its fixed would be a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikesshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments. Our staff takes great pride in the hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We are currently upgrading our wifi to eliminate any existing dead zones. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Though this hotel makes a favorable first impression, it was not as nice as hoped. First problem was the limited parking and since the hotel is on the side of a mountain, there were few spots to walk up to the door without having to climb steps. The hotel is tired and though clean and in fairly good repair, there are obvious quality cuts to save the hotel money. There were only 2 bath towels and thin enough to get totally saturated with a minimum of a wipe down after showering. I asked for 2 more since there were 2 people in the room. The breakfast was pretty good and the dining room attractive but the traffic flow was so bad there was a continuous bottleneck at the food line. At the least, they should move the coffee station to the other end of the room. Additionally, the only trash can was up beyond the coffee station...NOT a good plan. The food was not refilled fast enough and the timing was poor. For example they refilled the sausage gravy but did not refill the biscuits for at least another 15 minutes! The price was great but between the towel issue and breakfast congestion, we will stay at one of the other numerous hotels at this exit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Columbus_OhioRandy51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Our room was nicely sized, with everything clean and well maintained. The bed was comfortable and we had a good night's sleep.

Breakfast was good...plenty of food available and a good selection.

Stopped by the adjoining restaurant. Lots of heavy metal rock played VERY loud at 5:00 PM. We did not feel welcome so had a drink and left.

Back to the hotel...great value. Easy access to the interstate. Several good chain restaurants within walking distance. Recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MNM1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I'm pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay. I'm sorry you didn't like your experience in the Lounge. Please contact me at 304-255-1511 or Stephney.Pettry@interstatehotels.com and I would like to send you a couple of free drinks on your next stay. Thank you agian for the wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Read previous reviews and decided 2 stop for evening. Very nice clean comfortable rooms. Great value 4 money. Good breakfast and great staff. Would definitely stay again if we are in the area. We stay at lots of hotels and rarely do they impress me. This one did.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kokopellitrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you so much for a wonderful review. Our staff work very hard to make each stay a memorable one. Again thank you, it was a pleasure serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
337 reviews
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1924 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range: $84 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located right off I-77. All Rooms include Wireless and Hard wired internet and Easy Outlet with USB Chargers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Beckley
Quality Inn Beckley
Beckley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing