We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Was prebooked & had some reservations based on other reviews I had read. Found staff helpful & friendly room was clean & comfortable . Breakfast was average for travel motel.
Two friends & I stayed on the way down south , & we were very satisfied , to the point that we were very happy to stay there on the way back north. Would certainly have no hesitation to stay t there on future trips.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Wayne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for the review. I'm glad you had a pleasant stay. We do strive to make each stay a memorable stay and we look forward to serving you again. Thank you again for the great review and for giving us a chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 236 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently stayed here for two nights since we were visiting a local ski resort. The hotel was adequate for our needs and the price was very attractive. The breakfast was a typical free breakfast: toast, pastries, cereal, eggs, not-so-fresh biscuits, etc. It was edible, but we ended up going to Cracker Barrel the second morning. The room was furnished with a flat-screen TV and coffee maker, but no microwave or fridge.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPettry, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. I am sorry you didn't enjoy our breakfast buffet, most guest love it. I'm also sorry that your room didn't have a micro/frige in it. We do have rooms with that convenience they just need to be requested at the reservation or checkin time. Please contact me @ 304-255-1511 or Stephney.Pettry@interstatehotels.com we try to make everthing right for our guest and I would like to make it up to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here on our way home from a trip else where and it was ok. The room was ok. The breakfast offered was good. We did have ants in our room which surprised me at this time of year, it's cold. I would have to think about staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gretchen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Arrived at night after a large snow storm. Very nice scene. Hotel is clean and tidy, staff is friendly. I would characterize it at close to the end of its good life, in need of a major renovation in the next few years.Don't misunderstand, I'd stay again, but given a "choice", I'd probably try a newer property.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Otonabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stopped here on way to South Carolina. Rooms were adequate. Hotel generally very tired. Beds were quite comfortable though, but they had those horrid bedspreads on them. Needs a reno quite badly. Restaurant on site looked empty & they only had wings, burgers etc so we walked next door to Applebees. Breakfast room was very nice with lots of seating. Just hate all that paper & styrofoam though & they ran out of a lot of food quickly.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annonymous46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

After driving 6 hours in a pouring rain we stopped at the Quality Inn (signs showing newly renovated). Front desk took longer than expected to check us in. The QI advertised restaurant on premises (always good after a hard day of driving). We checked the menu in the room and it was very limited. My husband visited the "restaurant" and discovered that it was a bar and everybody there was smoking. The facility was listed as a non-smoking facility. NOT TRUE!!!!
The room was poorly lit making it difficult to see to shave or apply make-up.
The up side was that we found an "Outback" 1/2 block away.
The breakfast offered wonderful coffee but day old pastries (very stale).
Very disappointing for $95.32.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JV W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We had stayed at this property several years ago. Not much has been done by way of updates in the interim. The room seemed to be more or less clean but the floor had a strange texture under the carper in several places. As mentioned earlier water pressure was low but was still able to take a hot shower. The towels and washclothes were thin but were clean and smelled fresh. Bed was comfortable and bed linenes were clean and fresh smelling. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The complementary breakfast was first class. Much better than we expected. This property could be so much more but then it would cost as much or more than the other properties in the area. If we have to overnite in Beckley we may stay again.

Room Tip: stay away from the lounge area. Not next to vending or ice machine. Away from stairs or entrances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ken s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1924 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range: $87 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located right off I-77. All Rooms include Wireless and Hard wired internet and Easy Outlet with USB Chargers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Beckley
Quality Inn Beckley
Beckley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing