We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel - one of our favorites!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Johnstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel - one of our favorites!”
Reviewed February 17, 2008

Excellent hotel with the most amazing restaurant called Morgan's. Your stay includes a great buffet breakfast serviced by the friendliest hostess you could ever hope for. All hotel staff members are top quality & they seem to truly love their jobs. The hotel common areas & rooms are always spotless. We stayed here in early 2007 and were so impressed, we made a point to stop on this trip, even though we were only 3 hours from home! We love this hotel!

  • Liked — The staff members' pride in their work & Morgans
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    82
    56
    29
    10
See reviews for
78
86
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
HILTON HEAD ISLAND
Level Contributor
78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2007

Okay for the price. Older motel with small clean room and rather noisy heater. Quick check in by Verna. Nice breakfast.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Noisy heater.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Easternview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2007

Nice enough. Staff seemed to care, e.g. place was clean, gardens were tended to, etc. Nothing fancy, just an effective 2.5 star hotel. The pool looked very nice for older kids. Breakfast was fine, although double fried pancakes dont tingle my northern blood! Would stay again. Fine. Staff were very friendly.

  • Liked — convenient, low risk, highway hotel
  • Disliked — breakfast was simple
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuckathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
140 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2007

The Quality Inn was Ok and quiet, but the area was a mad-house. I have never been anywhere this crowded. The restaurants were all packed and traffic was awful. At least there were many restaurants within walking distance.
We were told it is always this busy, especially on weekends.
The hotel was fine, but did not have any public access to a computer in the lobby or a business center. For the price, one would expect this. The room was fine and the buffet breakfast(free) was good. It is easy on/off from I 77.

  • Liked — easy on/off from the highway - close ot New River Gorge Bridge
  • Stayed March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2006

We usually stay in Beckley as a pit stop driving south, and we decided to stay at the Quality Inn this time because of the hot breakfast they advertised. It was busy at check-in and the place was understaffed at the time, but we were treated professionally and with courtesy. The room was excellent and we had no complaints. This hotel is located within walking distance of restaurants, which is a definite plus. It's good to stretch one's legs after a long drive.

As for the hot breakfast, it was served buffet style and exceeded our expectations. There were two ladies working there who would come by and refill our coffees, and exchange a pleasant word or two with us, which is old-time hospitality one doesn't expect from a chain hotel. We will definitely stay here again when we're passing through.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank roncar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 2, 2005

Breakfast include in the rate made this a great value.
Full hot breakfast. Very clean Rooms with excellent staff

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 2, 2005

Breakfast was awesome! It was a hot breakfast buffet with eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits - everything you could ask for. Rooms were very nice and clean. Staff was very friendly. Would definetly stay here again. Great Value!

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#6 of 14 in Beckley
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1924 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located right off I-77. All Rooms include Wireless and Hard wired internet and Easy Outlet with USB Chargers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Beckley
Quality Inn Beckley
Beckley Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing