We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terible, stinky,”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Beckley
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Reviewed July 14, 2010

I was to be an non smoking room. I was put in a smoking room that was so bad I could not sleep well at night. Some of the staff was friendly some could care less. There was nothing to like about it. Don't stay here until they clean up the place. I travel a lot in busness and this has to be the worst hotel I have stayed

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advisingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 341 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2010

Travelling from the Toronto area to Florida, Beckley was a suitable first night stop. We chose the Comfort Inn based on some reviews on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. This hotel has recently been remodeled and the location was right off the highway. They have done a wonderful job of recondioning this facility. The beds were new and very comfortable. The staff that we encountered (Kathie and Rose) were very pleasant. Certainly a great value.
Good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorontoChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

I always thought that Comfort Inns were a sure thing, but I guessed wrong. The hallway smelled like radiator antifreeze, the bathtub drain was plugged solid, and the vacuum missed our room. This isn't what we have come to expect from Comfort Inn. I will be much more hesitant about staying at one again - especially this one. There are other motels in Beckley to choose from.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrlpianoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2010

I stayed here twice this week and have stayed here a few times in the past ...large parking lot for trucks....I checked in at 2:00 am and was greeted by freindly clerks both times (different people) ask for late check out and it was not a problem...rooms average for comfort Inn always clean, comfy matress....first nite I was charged $89.00 second stay I complained that was a little high for this time of year and clerk lowered it $10.00 ...rooms are a little noisey but a nice place to stay with good people..restaraunt located next door and others less than a 1/4 mile away....nice stay for the price...

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2009

Very nice place to stay for a short get away. Very impressed with the staff. They were about the most friendly we've ever had. Changed rooms around so we could be close to our friends. Helped us numerous times with directions.
The rooms were very clean. If you stay here request upper floor. You can hear everything including bathroom from rooms above.
Free bfast is not so great.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrsosci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Beckley WV, in August this year, we were having our family reunion in the area. The hotel staff was great to us, the hotel was clean breakfast was good and the breakfast area was neat with flowers on the table. I am looking forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank talli_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

We checked in at 7pm and checked out at 8am the next morning. The hotel did it's job for a quick stop-over on the way to Myrtle Beach, SC. Breakfast was just OK. Outdoor pool was nice. Staff was nice enough.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shake_N_Bake_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Beckley
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Beckley

Address: 300 Harper Park Dr, Beckley, WV 25801-2618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range: $78 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn conveniently located off I-77/I-64 in Southern West Virginia. Hotel features include an elevator, hot breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool, micro-fridge in all rooms, free wi-fi, 32" flat screen tv, inside corridor rooms, guest laundry and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing