We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Beckley
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were traveling south and stayed here overnight. Luckily we made reservations because there was a large group staying here.
The hotel did what we wanted - a clean hotel off the freeway. It was a bit high, but that seemed true of all hotels in the area.
We went to get some breakfast and it was very crowded - again the group.
Everyone was friendly. The only one that was a bit crabby was at check in - maybe it was too late for her. Otherwise just fine.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank dawn p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 337 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great location. Rooms were clean & comfortable. Hotel was sold out so you want a reservation. Breakfast was better than most but not quite resturant quality. Night desk was a little short on smiles but not rude. Morning staff was great, as was breakfast crew. We'll use again.

Only negative comment is breakfast room was too tight for crowd.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We checked in around 8:30pm. Sign on front desk at check-in that pool was closed. I wasn't concerned about swimming, just wanted to stay for the night on our way to SC. The hotel had a smoke odor but some older hotels do as well so I ignored that until we got to our room. Everything had a coating of dust and dirt on it. Your feet would stick to the floor it was so humid and damp. Because we were quite honestly just lazy and didn't feel like loading back up to look for another hotel my husband complained about how dirty the room was and we were given a $15 discount. Hardly worth the discomfort of not wanting to touch anything.

Just wanted to say you're welcome to housekeeping..I wiped everything down for you.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Staff were nice, but dressed in t-shirts. Room was non smoking, but had a smoking stinch to it. They need a certain spot for spokers to smoke, not right outside front door. The rooms were very dated, but had flat screen TV (screen was dirty). Beds were ok, but bed spread had burn in it (non-smoking room?). I stay here a few months back and it seemed better. Hotel owner needs to spend a litte money, carpets clean, new bedding, walls washed or painted (don't forget the switch plate covers). Teach the staff how to clean. They can learn this by going to the Grundy VA location.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IBSANC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We reserved a non-smoking room and were given a non-smoking room that absolutely reeked of cigarettes! My husband is very allergic to smoke and went to complain. Luckily they moved us to a new room. The hotel itself has hallways in bad need of new carpets and a paint job. The rooms themselves were NOT very clean. The bedspreads had marks/stains on them, the edges of the room looked like they had never been vacuumed, and our sink was not very clean. I peeled back the bedspread and used my Lysol wipes to wipe down the bathroom. We got a very good deal on the room, so that is affecting my rating - for the price it was OK.
On the positive side, the staff was friendly and did address our concern about the smoke odor. The breakfast was very good - a clean breakfast area, friendly staff, good food and a nice selection.
Would I go again? Only if I got a good deal on the room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthernMom_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

I, and a group of six other bikers, arrived here during a very bad storm. Upon arrival we found that the hotel raised their rates from $68 to $120 (the "got ya by the "short-hairs" rate"). We all parked our bikes under the portico to keep the bikes out of the rain (as we've done at each of the places we've stayed since we began our trip.

At 10:00 PM we were rudely told that the bikes had to be moved from under the portico. It's not like we were blocking anything because there are two lanes under the roof. We stated our case to the MOD but she was very nasty to us all.

So much for their "Hospitality Promise"!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TBStout2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Room did not have the no-smoking sign on the door, although the desk clerk said it was such...Room smelled stale. Clerk said the smoke smell came from the floor above, so we looked for a grate in the ceiling - now get real!. She told me "Honey , we're all full tonight so no other choices". The bed covers are stained. The chair upholstery is dirty/stained The bed table is stained. This place is not being updated nor cleaned properly. Beckley is a pretty location but tourist trap - prices too high, in general, but few other cities around. Agree with Kristi -- the 4 staff sitting in the registration office looked at me like I was from another planet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
3.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Beckley
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Beckley

Address: 300 Harper Park Dr, Beckley, WV 25801-2618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range: $78 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn conveniently located off I-77/I-64 in Southern West Virginia. Hotel features include an elevator, hot breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool, micro-fridge in all rooms, free wi-fi, 32" flat screen tv, inside corridor rooms, guest laundry and truck parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing