We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get what you pay for.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Beckley
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Clinton, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

It is a place to stay for a decent price. The breakfast is not an option though. Rooms are clean. We did visit the Tamarak, which was pretty cool. They also had plenty of places to eat while in town. The New River Gorge is close and very work a look.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments about our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the attractions our state offers. Please come again .Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    57
    53
    23
    32
See reviews for
86
45
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had read other reviews before deciding to stay here on our way to Virginia and were not disappointed. The staff was friendly. The room (412) had no view but we didn't arrive til after 10 p.m. and left early the next morning, so no big deal. The room included a fridge, which we always appreciate. We had breakfast at I-Hop across the street since it was my hubby's birthday and we didn't want a motel breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Booklover48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Very pet friendly. Good Rates. Clean and re-modeled room. Good customer service from staff. Next to a cemetry, but grounds are keep up and clean. Good destination for site seeing in southern section of West Virginia.

Room Tip: Ask for a King Size Bed and newly renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We are glad your family and your dog enjoyed your stay! We enjoyed serving you and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

The room we stayed in was not clean and smelled. Also, the structure of the room was in poor condition. For example, I could not lock my bathroom door and I had to push very hard the front door of my room for it to close. Stay away if you have allergies. This is not an allergy friendly hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank 1991mtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
We are so sorry your stay was an unpleasant one. We are now involved in renovations and hope that you will stop by to check our fresh look. Hope you have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Rougemont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We looked for a hotel in the area that was pet friendly without breaking the bank! We read the reviews and they were very helpful.We were very happy with our choice and we are planning to stay here the next time we're in the area!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for posting your comments about our hotel! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed here because we were traveling with our dog. There aren't many choices in Beckley for pets. The room was clean and quiet. It is an older place laid out with the rooms opening to the outside. The room had been remodeled but due to age there is only so much that you can do. Given the price, it is worth the stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We are so happy you found your room clean and comfortable! Please stop in again if you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Every year we travel south and after hours on the road we make this a one night stop...The rooms are clean the staff is great and the hotel is pet friendly. It is located in the little town of Beckley off of exit 44 and is located on the main strip right by many restaurants and stores as well as gas stations for early morning fillups before hitting the road again. I would recommend this hotel highly and plan to be back again next year

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise! See you again on your next trip to Beckley!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Beckley

Property: Econo Lodge Beckley
Address: 1909 Harper Rd., Beckley, WV 25801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Beckley is conveniently located near Exit 44, I-64/77 in Southern West Virginia. A variety of quality restaurants, outdoor activities, recreation and shopping are located near the hotel. The hotel offers interior/exterior corridors rooms. 24-Hr Front Desk. Free Continental Breakfast from 6:30-9:30am. Near to Winter Place ski resort. PETS STAY FREE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing