We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge Beckley
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a clean well maintained motel. They have friendly helpful staff.The king bed was comfortable. The room was clean and had a good shower. It even had a recliner chair to relax in. It is at a good location off I 64& I77. The breakfast included cold cereal, instant oatmeal, boiled eggs, bagels, pastries, juice, toast. Breakfast was kept stocked and the room was kept clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarLea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you so much for the good review. Hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 249 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

I have stayed a this location two times within the past four months and plan on staying at least once a month for the next 4 or 5 months. This motel is all around wonderful! The rooms were very clean, and included a microwave and refrigerator. Excellent price for the room. A breakfast was included, but i skipped it and went to IHOP, which is right across the street. The motel is also pet friendly which is a huge plus! All the staff were very friendly and polite, when booking and checking in and out! I will be back to see you in a few weeks!

Room Tip: This motel offers both exterior and interior extrances, I prefer the exterior and seem to notice tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

We are always happy to see you when you come back to West Virginia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

On the way home. Location was great.... Right off I-64. The hotel personnel were very nice. The room was clean. The bathroom was clean. We received a convenient room located near the front of the hotel which was nice. Ample parking. The room had a Smaller bed, I think it was a double and less pillows. Spoiled by other Choice Hotels having larger breakfast choices. Econo Lodge really had very little, it was barely a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aprilglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do appreciate all of our guests and hope you stay with us in Beckley again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

This is an older hotel but has large rooms and was clean. Traveling with a pet it was a great pet friendly place to spend the night. Several restaurants in area and easy access to interstate. Friendly staff. Would stay there again.


Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Americangirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Always glad to know that our pet people enjoy staying with us. We strive to keep everything clean and comfortable. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I was pleased with the accommodations and really happy with the friendly staff! Sometimes the value properties are maintained poorly, but this one is up to expectations. I noticed they allow pets in some rooms and the rate was the best I could find in town. Big johns BBQ down the street was good for non chain food. I will be back.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank HotelOpinionGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. Big Johns is one of my favorite restaurants for carryout. They have the best Carolina BBQ. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Was very impressed with the value of this econolodge. Very nice room with fridge and small safe. Clean. Pet welcome. Too bad the wifi was inoperative. Tried multiple times with iphone and ipad. I was given a toll free # to call. Still waiting for a response. Otherwise would recommend

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. I am sorry that there was a problem with wifi support. Usually they have issues resolved with 1 quick phone call. I am going to call and speak with them to check on this problem. Please do come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel is a little older but has very nice rooms and friendly staff. It is close to the main highway and several decent restaurants. Also, close to the historical downtown area. Had free wifi and comfortable beds. Down the hill from the main building but you could park in front of your room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lecamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGINA W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Lots of our guests that travel with a pet like the convenience of the outside entrances so that they can park close to the room. We are lucky to have both interior and exterior entrances so our guests can choose. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#6 of 14 in Beckley
468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Beckley

Address: 1909 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range: $46 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Beckley is conveniently located near Exit 44, I-64/77 in Southern West Virginia. A variety of quality restaurants, outdoor activities, recreation and shopping are located near the hotel. The hotel offers interior/exterior corridors rooms. 24-Hr Front Desk. Free Continental Breakfast from 6:30-9:30am. Near to Winter Place ski resort. PETS STAY FREE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing