We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs Good Cleaning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Beckley
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed one night on way home from Florida. Hotel appears to be going through some renovations on lower level. Our room was upper level - there is an elevator. Basic room was ok - not fabulous - needed vacuuming badly. I don't think bathroom was ever cleaned from previous occupant - soap still in shower. Floor dirty, doorframes and doors just awful.

Room Tip: I think the rooms in the main building are more satisfactory
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsieanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 249 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2012

The folks at the front desk were nice, and the lobby is pleasant. The room was clean, if cramped. Off season, as the rooms all have outdoor entrances, it's a bit drafty. This is a fine choice if you're just after a night of rest, and won't be spending a lot of time at the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
3  Thank Georgrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on an overnight trip. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The motel was quiet. The lobby was comfortable and decorated for the holidays. Free wi-fi and breakfast. We will definitely be staying here again when we travel through this area.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room off of the lobby and were very pleased with it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

230 AM Check in.

Don't waste your time using Trip Adviser call now, its total GARBAGE and your going to not only waste time but also get ripped off!

Use Google Places to get the direct phone number and call ahead to the desk.

Do your internet/ phone comparison to help make best selection.

$47 walk in for a double non smoking.

We called to 4 others and were quoted twice as much and attitudes from night personnel.

Older style TV, messed up picture frame in room 230 but hey we are lot here to look at the 1990's certain and Q tip the heater!

Great place to crash out, and then get back on the road!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAPPERJ05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is a good value for the travelers with pets. The room was average, small and walls were thin. The room was fairly clean and the bed was comfortable.

The staff was advised we had two dogs with us, but we were put on the third floor away from the elevator. There was space to take the dogs out. I'd stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 50nine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Not happy with the cleanliness of room. Especially when there for three days and the only conclusion I can come up with is they don't have a vacuum or even a broom for bathroom floor?Tip- Don't take off shoes, bring own bedding.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ylime79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed there for one night. The room and bathroom was very clean. The bed was comfortable and everything in the room worked. The people at the desk were friendly and helpful. Since we were not looking for any frills it was nice not to be forced to pay for it. Very reasonable price ! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Femsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#6 of 14 in Beckley
462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in Beckley
242 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Beckley

Address: 1909 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range: $44 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Beckley is conveniently located near Exit 44, I-64/77 in Southern West Virginia. A variety of quality restaurants, outdoor activities, recreation and shopping are located near the hotel. The hotel offers interior/exterior corridors rooms. 24-Hr Front Desk. Free Continental Breakfast from 6:30-9:30am. Near to Winter Place ski resort. PETS STAY FREE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing