We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unplanned late stop due to weather - it was really nice!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Beckley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Beckley
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Tampa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Unplanned late stop due to weather - it was really nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stopped here without a reservation at 11 PM on a weeknight. Hotel was almost full. All the facilities were spotless and clean. Room fresh, clean, comfortable and quiet. Obviously well-managed, friendly helpful staff. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank florida45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    59
    53
    23
    33
See reviews for
86
46
26
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
katcove
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

We decided to take a trip to beckly on the spur of the moment, not realizing there was a car show in town. The econo lodge was the only option open to us. Overall it was clean, pretty quiet, and met our needs. The service at the desk could use some work but it wasnt a deal breaker for us. There were several resturaunts near by as well as a walmart. My main complaint is that the room doors open to the exterior instead of an interior hallway.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katcove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

Our first time at an Econo Lodge. This one was very nicely decorated for Halloween. The "main course" for breakfast was donuts. They had red velvet donuts, which I had never had before. It was absolutely the best donut I have ever eaten. The hotel was clean; the staff friendly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FLTravelphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

We are a family with small children heading back to Ohio from Orlando. Very tired, this place was right off the highway and had occupancy. The lobby appeared simple, but clean enough, hoping the rooms would be the same we booked one. Upon initial entrance the room was very simple and dated, but appeared clean. Perfect for a tired family just looking to rest for a few hours. We went to get into the beds and there was hair on the sheets and what appeared to be dead bugs. Then we lifted back the blanket only to find cigarette burns (non smoking room) and dried bodily fluids on the blankets. I don't think they wash any of the linens or blankets unless they have to! For $80 a night with a AAA discount, this place should be ashamed! Clean bedding should NOT be too much to ask.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cksilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coshocton, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

Was very tired from traveling all day and wanted a shower and bed. I did not want bugs in the bed though. Looked like a roach but not sure. The shower was dirty, floors were unswept and some lights didn't work. No coffee in the room, just a non working coffee pot. I was to tired to go and find another room so I toughed it out for the night with the kids. Told the counter attendant the next day and they offered not refund or partial refund. Definitely won't stay here again. I didn't want the Ritz Carlton just a clean room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank k_deshong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beckley hotels

Charleston
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2010

For a budget class motel that accepts pets, this place was pretty impressive. Room was clean and had been updated. Staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely worth every penny we paid! Choice Hotels should be proud to be affiliated with this hotel and the owners.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weride02h-d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Level Contributor
92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2010

Booked this because of TV reviews as of Dec 21st and how they stepped up to the plate and took care of the folks when none of the other resorts would do so. I booked because of that. Read into what I just said Would I book again ? No unless it was in the future -----or I was a dog owner. ---They are renovating now--- . Rooms are very dated BUT clean. around $70.00 /night,,, so go to the newly renovated Comfort Inn on the hwy. This room the floor jiggles somebody downstairs is going to be upset (we are on 3rd floor) if you make any noise.
Very pleasant people at front desk but nope will never book here again until we find there are major reno's completed...

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beckley hotels
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Beckley
Travelodge Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
3.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
0.0 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Beckley

Property: Econo Lodge Beckley
Address: 1909 Harper Rd, Beckley, WV 25801-2611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beckley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Beckley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge Beckley is conveniently located near Exit 44, I-64/77 in Southern West Virginia. A variety of quality restaurants, outdoor activities, recreation and shopping are located near the hotel. The hotel offers interior/exterior corridors rooms. 24-Hr Front Desk. Free Continental Breakfast from 6:30-9:30am. Near to Winter Place ski resort. PETS STAY FREE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Beckley Hotel Beckley
Beckley Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing