We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“"Old Beckley #9"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cabins at Pine Haven

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beaver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cabins at Pine Haven
Save
You added Cabins at Pine Haven to your Saves list
Willoughby
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“"Old Beckley #9"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed in the "Old Beckley #9 cabin with our 2 dogs. It is one of two pet friendly cabins in the complex. The cabin was spacious, very clean, and the amenities were wonderful. Especially the hot tub on the back deck. The cabins are centrally situated to the New River Gorge Park and all the activities. This is a one bedroom cabin but was plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 dogs. A wonderful walking trail right outside our door to walk the dogs and to explore the area. Office staff very efficient. Plan to go back next summer so we can see more of this beautiful part of the country.

Room Tip: There are one, two, and three bedroom cabins and a lodge that has rooms to rent. Cabins are fully fu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank sallybeecleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed in the 19th Green Cabin at Pine Haven this week, and it was very nice. It was roomy enough for our party of 5, very clean, and nicely supplied for a rental. We would certainly return. I want to rate it as "excellent," but the beds were not very comfortable and the upstairs bedrooms remained overly hot at night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed in The Taste of Beckley. Beautiful cabin. Absolutely spotless and many amenities. Very peaceful and beautiful. Centrally located to the New River Gorge! Hot tub was great and very clean. Wonderful to have both a front deck and rear deck. They sent me to Padrino's to eat dinner. Great pizza.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank micheflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We stayed in the cougars den and it was very nice. The hide a bed couch is terrible. We took turns trying to sleep on the couch. The air conditioing does not keep the upstairs very cool. They really need a separate unit for upstairs. You can hear people walking around upstairs.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
131 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We recently stayed at the Cougar's Den Cabin for a family trip to the New River Gorge (rafting, hiking). There were five of us, and we all stayed in the same cabin comfortably (one of us stayed on a fold out couch-it is stated to fit eight, but that would only work if there were three couples). There is a coffee maker, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer, and microwave in addition to full size stove and refrigerator. The kitchen was well equipped and we cooked almost all of our meals there. We enjoyed the hot tub and also eating out on the back deck. The property is nicely landscaped, and gives the feel of being away from it all even though it is quite close to a "main drag". There is a nice frisbee golf course and also a playground for children with swings, and a volleyball court. The cabin itself is nicely designed, and is not claustrophobic at all (as some cabins can be). The weather was great, so we didn't need heat nor air conditioning so we can't comment on those amenities. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kyoto5301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Spring, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I stay here at least a couple times a year and me and my gf love it. We have stayed in 4 of the cabins and every one has been great. Everything about the cabins are wonderful, from the cozy atmosphere, the hot tub, the peaceful setting and the friendly people that work here to make your stay the best possible. I love it here and will continue to stay here. Highly recommended for anyone if you have never been here!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cowboyfan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Outer Banks, NC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

These are just a few miles from the interstate, but in a quite wooded area, but less than a a couple of miles to food, stores, and etc. Modern, yet rustic, Most seem to come with a hottub, we stayed when we were visiting Burning Rock ATV park, also have rafting, zip lines and rock climbing/repelling pretty close.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank BeachbumOBX01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver
4.0 mi away
The Resort at Glade Springs
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
5.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabins at Pine Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabins at Pine Haven

Property: Cabins at Pine Haven
Address: 242 Log Cabin Rd, Beaver, WV 25813-6701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beaver
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Beaver
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer Luxury Log Cabin Rentals, Each Cabin has Full Kitchen, Washer and Dryer, Wireless Internet, Flat Screen TV, Pellet Fireplaces, Hot Tub on Back Deck of each cabin. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cabins At Pine Haven Hotel Beaver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing