We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A best bang for your buck”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Having stayed at other hotels in the Beckley, WV, area, we were not overly enamored with any of them. This Sleep Inn is as close to Beckley as you can get (right "next door"). We were very impressed with this place. The modern décor of the room was superbly attractive and the cleanliness unparalleled. The only negative was the person who checked us in at the desk. Must have been a bad hair day because she was not the least bit pleasant. We wondered if this was the prelude to an unpleasant stay. However, everything from that point forward was positive. The breakfast was adequate with the standard offerings. Next time we are in the area, we know where we will stay!

Room Tip: We stayed on the upper floor and it was quiet. Not sure if the lower floor would be the same, but be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank brulor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Thank you for commenting on our recent renovations. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you in the future! Allow me to apologize on behalf of my staff at your check in process. Geraldine H Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 218 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed here for one night while visiting the Beckley area. The hotel is easy to get to from I-64. There's not much in the line of food options right by the hotel, but most of your standard fast food options are available about 2 miles south along US 19.

The hotel was pretty recently renovated and in good shape. The staff was courteous. The hotel Internet was fast, which was nice to see. I'd stay again if I need a room in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank bitmapped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for commenting on our recent renovations. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you in the future! Geraldine H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I have passed this Sleep Inn countless times and have stayed at a lot of hotels in Beckley, but this past weekend (Friday 7/19 to Sunday 7/20) we stayed at this Sleep Inn. Prior to arriving at this Sleep Inn, I made it a point to review it on Trip Advisor to see what other guests had to say about their experiences and was impressed by what I read, so we decided to take a chance. We are sure glad we did, as we weren't disappointed in this hotel or it's front desk personal. The young lady who checked us in was very gracious and accommodating. I don't know her name other than the following on my receipt (mtaylo), but after informing me of our assigned room on the second floor, I asked if it was possible to get a 1st floor room, as my wife had total knee replacement surgery a few months back and is due to have the other done, and stairs are very difficult for her. She immediately checked was able to give us a 1st floor room (#106) - This is what "Customer Service" is all about. Once we got to our room, we had smiles on our faces as we were very pleased at how nice the room was, very clean and we knew we had made the right choice in reserving this room. Even the lady that freshen up our room, did a great job. We are so impressed with this gem we have found, I just booked (Advanced Prepaid Reservation) another stay the last weekend of August. Hope to get room #106 again. Folks, if you are visiting Beckley, WV do yourself a favor and stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Poppy1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for the kind words of praise! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again on your next trip to the area! Geraldine H Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We were just in the area for 1 night, and this was a great stop. Hotel was big and comfortable. Rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Bed was comfortable and linens were very good. Staff was very helpful and super friendly. Breakfast was good. Overall, a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracymegan333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for your words of praise about our hotel. I appreciate the comments and will pass them along to our staff. Hope to see you again! Geraldine H Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I got this hotel through hotwire for one night traveling back home from the beach. The price was right - but I definitely paid for it in the end because the mattresses were so soft and uncomfortable. I am usually very careful about where I stay so I won't hurt my hip/back which sometimes give me problems. I was find until this stay. Other than that, the hotel was clean with a very nice room layout. The breakfast was pretty good as well. If you don't mind soft mattresses, I would recommend it, but if not, I would stay away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nikolaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Thank you for your comments on the hotel's cleanliness and the breakfast. Sorry that our mattresses was to soft for you. Thank you Geraldine H Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Made my reservations online and booked 2 rooms. I then called the hotel directly to make sure that the rooms were next to each other. The front desk was very kind and accommodating. Upon arrival,we had no trouble finding a parking in their well lit lot and checked in super quick. The only downside is that there are no elevators so we had to carry our luggage up a flight of stairs. It was not a problem for me, but I was traveling with someone who has bad knees. My traveling companions were a little irritated.The room was clean and comfortable. It felt a little humid when we first walked in but once the air (noisy) kicked in it was fine. The bathroom has a stand up shower only (no tub).The room had a nice size mini fridge and microwave. The beds were really comfortable and the room had a nice modern feel and was very clean. Although I only drink coffee in the morning, breakfast is included in your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mukilaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

On behalf of our staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive you kind words of praise. See you again on your next trip to Beaver WV! Geraldine H Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stopped here on a family road trip. This place has a small town feel....they try pretty hard, but sort of fall short.
The staff was OUTSTANDING. The front desk, cleaning staff and breakfast room attendant were extremely kind and enthusiastically friendly with our children.
BUT....the rooms are very small, there's no real soundproofing (I heard employees walking and talking in the halls through the night, and it's just a little worn and uncomfortable. Breakfast was not great, but certainly nice to have, so it's hard to really complain...
Overall, I would stay again if I was in the same situation because the price was great and it was convenient for our travels, but I would neither go out of my way to go back, nor would I suggest that other travellers should.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mamacassola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine H, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Thank you for your comments about our staff! Sorry we fell short in meeting your expectation on the size of the rooms. Thank you Geraldine Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
4.4 mi away
The Resort at Glade Springs
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Beckley, WV
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
341 reviews
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Beckley
Hampton Inn Beckley
#2 of 14 in Beckley
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley

Address: 1124 Airport Rd, Beaver, WV 25813-9420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beaver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range: $64 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaver
Sleep Inn Beaver
Beaver Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing