We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Visited your hotel from sept 18th to the 22nd while visiting friends I'm Beaver.... Must say service was wonderful , rooms were awesome and spacious.... And breakfeast was plentiful if u need a quick bite in the morning....Will defiantly stay on our next visit to WV!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irish168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to respond to our on line survey, i will share your comments with my staff. Please know we take all comments to heart.
I am always happy to let them know that lots of responses are favorable and all are a learning tool for our staff.

Karen Lilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    64
    27
    5
    6
See reviews for
54
44
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orwell, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful and comfy the room was. Although the shower door does allow water to flood the floor, staff said it was a manufacture error and is being worked on. The room was quiet and had a refrigerator, microwave,iron,blowdryer, all in great condition.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Debra, thanks so much for responding to our on line survey. The shower door issue is being addressed , not totally resolved yet. I appreciate the loyality to Sleep Inn Beaver, WV and so look forward to seeing you again. If not already please sign up for Choice Privileges rewards program , great incentives for members.

Karen Lilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Au Train, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel was hard to find, but once we got there, the room was a nice size and very clean. It did need a little "TLC", though...scuffed walls, chipped paint, etc. There was a typical continental breakfast and also laundry area for guests to use. Staff was very efficient and friendly. Coffee was great and available in the lobby at any time. A family pass to the local Y Center was offered, but we didn't use.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for responding to our on line survey i know every one is so busy these days
We are so glad you found our hotel to be a great value . we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We like to stay at the Sleep Inn because it is convenient to Grandview National Park and Theatre West Virginia. The hotel was under renovation last year when we stayed. This year, it looks amazing! Nicely updated. The lobby is very contemporary. The breakfast is served in a room down the hall from the lobby, which is nice. When we arrived, we were greeted promptly and kindly. We discussed the renovation with the clerk and our room was originally not one of the renovated rooms, but I asked if there was one available and she checked and found one for us. It was also closer to breakfast!

If you want great service, good breakfast, good price, and a convenient location, stay here. Prepay your room online for an even better deal!

Room Tip: There is no elevator, but only 2 floors. If you don't like stairs or cannot climb stairs, ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We so appreciate your response to our survey, does'nt get any better that your great comment. Please visit us again. Enjoy the summer what is left.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in an amazing location with amazing rooms with amazing service. I just love this place. The food offering at breakfast was great. Only one negative the key was deactived after one night but that quickly was fixed. Just overall great value and definitely will start staying at this chain.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joshua761312006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for responding to our on line survey i know how busy everyone is these days. We appreciate the great comments and i will share this review with our staff. The housekeeping does exceptional and this shows our hard work pays off. We love working in the hospitality business and making our guests comfortable is our pleasure. Please stop again and tell your friends about Sleep Inn , Beaver West Virginia.

Karen Lilly gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Sleep Inn. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable. Everyone was very friendly, check in and check out was quick. The free breakfast was yummy, something for everyone. We liked the location, close to I-64. We drove down to the Mexican restaurant in Little Beaver for dinner. The food was great and only about 5 minutes away. I will be going back through that area later this month and I have already booked my room. The only thing that would have made it better for a family, a pool. I did not see a pool if they had one. I give this place a thumbs up !!! Rick and Paula

Room Tip: Our room was on the corner in the back area and we had a nice view of a pasture. Looking for wildli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rlb11261971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thanks so much for selecting Sleep Inn as your Hotel Choice, and for the on line survey.
The staff here appreciates the feed back and it helps us to do a better job. We hope to see you again and we think your the guest of the day (THE BOMB).

Karen Lilly gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkins, WV
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Clean room. Good breakfast (don't get there late!). Interior recently remodeled and the shower is very cool but the one in our room leaked onto the bathroom floor. The rooms are really too small for two beds, the one by the window was less than 8 inches from the air conditioner. All in all, big bang for the buck.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oofies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thanks for responding to our one line survey, i know we are all so busy and time is so valuable. I will be sharing your comments with our staff and we appreciate the great words of encouragement so often we don't hear alot of the good things so this is appreciated. Our staff and i hope to see you again at Sleep Inn , Beaver West Virginia.

Karen Lilly gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#8 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Resort at Glade Springs
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley

Property: Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
Address: 1124 Airport Rd., Beaver, WV 25813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beaver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaver
Sleep Inn Beaver
Beaver Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing