We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Value. Very Clean.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaver
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga TN
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Excellent Value. Very Clean.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

This is an excellent hotel for the price. The rooms are small, but very well laid out. The rooms are very modern with lots of outlets, refrigerator, microwave, flat panel tv with a great selection of channels. The room was very very clean. Staff was exceptionally friendly and professional.

The only downside is the hotel is right now to a prison... The area feels very safe but being right next to a prison is a little spooky at first but the hotel is secure with all indoor entrances.

In the morning it was a super easy drive to the New River Overlooks. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TN-610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We appreciate you responding to our online survey. I am so glad you chose Sleep Inn Beaver, WV to give us the opportunity to have you as a loyal Choice. I will let our staff know that your stay was enjoyable.


Thank You,
Karen Lilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    67
    27
    5
    6
See reviews for
58
44
14
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Damascus, Virginia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while playing golf at Glade Springs Resort. This hotel is very clean, has a helpful staff and saves you money compared to staying at the resort. Flat screen tv, mini fridge and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WVhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for responding to the online survey , we are so pleased you were comfortable here, i will share your comments with our staff they will be encouraging to them. When in the West Virginia area please remember Sleep Inn , Beaver

Karen Lilly gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pekin, Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This property is conveniently located off the interstate and very clean. The breakfast is great and the staff was super friendly! I would definitely stay here again!! The unexpected surprise came when we checked out. We were each handed a bag that included a bottle of water, a bag of peanuts and a package of cheese crackers!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Rita, thanks so much for responding to our online survey, your response is very important to us and we take all suggestions we are sure pleased that you guys were happy that is our goal . The staff here takes great pride is this property. Hope to see you again karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My family and I stopped in just for one night. We did not have a reservation and booked our room at midnight, but they gave us a room in their newly renovated building and it was clean and comfortable. We could still smell the new carpet and everything was new and up to date.

Room Tip: Ask for the renovated section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Sean, thaks so much for responding to our online survey, with such positive feedback! We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope you come our way again .

Kind Regards,

Karen Lilly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We came up for a romantic getaway staying at Sleep Inn, dinner at the Char restaurant, then an outdoor play. Dinner was lovely and the play' Honey In The Rock' was outstanding ! . The hotel was clean and the front desk staff was very accommodating . Choice hotels messed up our reservation but Mike at the front desk quickly solved the problem . The hotel is in the process of remolding all their rooms. We will definitely stay there again!! We experienced true West Virginia hospitality!

Room Tip: ask for a remodeled room. There are both smoking and non smoking rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
thanks for taking the time to full out our online survey with such positive feedback!! I have shared your comments with my staff and specially with Michael i have a great staff and appreciate everyone of them. We take great pride in our property and certainly that reflects in you response. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville
Level Contributor
223 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was our last stop on the way back home from a long road trip. The atmosphere was light, airy and beckoned the traveler to stay a while. For your comfort, it also boasted a small outside area in the back outfitted with a picnic table and chairs. Our king-sized room located on the 1st floor was ample in size – comfortable bed – clean - good Wi Fi –plus a walk-in shower. The expansive breakfast buffet consisted of eggs, sausage, waffles, pastries, variety of cereals, yogurt, bagels, toast, coffee and more. The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. It was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cuz39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thanks so much for responding to our survey it is always nice to hear the postive things. We are continually looking for ways to better serve our guests and make our hotel feel like home.Please when you are in the area choose us and we wont disappoint you

Kind Regards,

Karen Lilly gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkson, Ky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Rooms and bed very comfortable, with quiet A/C. Lot of updating taking place in other portions of the facility. Very good breakfast served by a very sociable young lady, very pleasant. Staff was both very friendly and helpful, especially a couple of young ladies at the morning desk duty...one by the name of Karen and the other Geraldine. These two ladies were outstanding as representatives of The Company and the service they provide. Was a pleasure chatting with them. Check-in was a breeze, did not get the name of the young man at the desk, but he was also very professional and friendly. When in the area this will be our place for the night.

Room Tip: Usually we try for a room on a higher floor for the added quietness, but this time were on the groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, Manager at Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for responding to our survey, so glad everything was comfortable for you.
I must say you were very nice old bikers and please come again to see us. Appreciate the encouragement you comment gives us . Karen gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaver
2.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beckley East
5.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Beckley
5.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Beckley
Comfort Inn Beckley
#7 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 14 in Beckley
3.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
5.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Beckley
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Beckley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley

Property: Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley
Address: 1124 Airport Rd, Beaver, WV 25813-9420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Beaver
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Beaver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sleep Inn Beaver-Beckley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Beaver
Sleep Inn Beaver
Beaver Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing