We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good place to stop” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Barboursville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Barboursville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Certificate of Excellence
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
175 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good place to stop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights and it offered all the comfort and convenience I expected with no obvious negatives to report. You can’t go wrong, but it is also not extraordinary. Maybe worth mentioning, service was very friendly.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Remnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    50
    13
    6
    10
See reviews for
74
24
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harts, WV
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at this hotel was almost perfect, but the jets in the tub needed a thorough cleaning. This was the third year that we have stayed at this hotel and it is our favorite in the area. The rooms are consistently clean except for what I already mentioned. We enjoyed one of the small suites this year and would enjoy staying in one again. The only problem that I had with staying in the little suite was that it was on the side of the hotel where the gentleman's club is and there was a garbage truck that came to do it's job and woke us up at almost 5AM. We were there on a Friday night so I don't know how often the garbage truck comes.

The staff has always been extremely helpful, they told me we could have gotten another room when I told them about the tub. I told them that we hadn't felt like changing rooms so they gave us a small price reduction since we couldn't use the jetted tub.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy k, Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Congratulations on your anniversary. I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel. We appreciate your comments and hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton AB
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Holiday Inn Barboursville is a great choice for anyone traveling to the area or just passing through. I made my reservations online, and even though I was late getting in due to a flight delay, the staff was very friendly, accommodating and my room was waiting when I arrived. The hotel is in a great location, close to the mall, restaurants and entertainment. Their rooms are modern, comfortable, spacious and very clean. The free Wi-fi is great and loads quickly. Ontop of it all they offer a nice Cafe/Bar and good food. I am happy with the experience and will be staying there again in the near future.

Room Tip: King rooms on the 2nd floor are a good choice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcy k, General Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We are pleased to note that your stay at our hotel was a great one. It is our goal to ensure all our guests have a memorable stay. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great hotel, clean, seemed very new. Great location, staff very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel highly. This hotel was right off the interstate and easy to find. The lobby was spacious and had cozy, comfortable furniture. Nice cafe. No free breakfast, however the breakfast buffet at 8.95 was a good bargain. Most of the breakfast entrees on the menu were a good price, competititve with restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: We had a 2 queen/non-smoking room. Spacious, nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moserj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while traveling on business. It is conveniently located close to the mall and many restaurants. Check-in was smooth, we received a free bottle of water and 50% coupons for the breakfast buffet for being Priority Club members. The room was clean and modern. Free wi-fi. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The next morning we found many delicious choices on the buffet. The fresh fruit was great!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is at a good neighborhood. Very close to restaurants and the Mall.
Good bar and a restaurant. Even though some of the items on the menu are not up to the mark as you would expect.
Their reception folks are very friendly and ready to help.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ev3l_Knish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

The vacuum had clearly not been run in my room...lots of dust on the table and lamp and for the bathroom, where do I start? The bathtub didn't drain...water over my ankles during my shower which caused a lot of hair to come back up that was not mine. Some mold on the wall...more hair and crumbs on the floor(not vast amounts of crumbs but plenty to notice.) i have definitely been in worse, the lobby was great and the staff was very friendly but not the cleanliness issues concerned me. It was definitely not a thorough clean like normal when they prepped the room. I would be inclined to try the Hampton across the road...I thought access to this hotel was poor. Not well marked coming on the main roads on either side.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank my2girlz2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear my2girlz2331,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. However, I would like to apologize for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barboursville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Barboursville
Comfort Inn Barboursville
#4 of 4 in Barboursville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
8.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Barboursville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Barboursville

Property: Holiday Inn Barboursville
Address: 3551 Route 60 East, Barboursville, WV 25504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Barboursville 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barboursville hotel is conveniently located between Huntington and Charleston. Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Barboursville. Our hotel is located right off I-64, just 10 minutes from Huntington and a half-hour from Charleston. Families can enjoy visiting a variety of popular attractions near our hotel. Barboursville, West Virginia offers a charming downtown district with many specialty shops and restaurants, and is home to the largest shopping center in West Virginia, the Huntington Mall. Other attractions within 10 miles of our hotel include the Museum of Radio and Technology, New River Train Excursions, the Big Sandy Superstore Arena and Marshall University.If you're traveling on business to Barboursville, our hotel offers close proximity to area businesses. Within 10 miles of our hotel in Barboursville you'll find St. Mary's Hospital, BASF, CSX and Huntington Steel. Traveling is made easy during your stay because we proudly offer a complimentary shuttle to the HTS Tri-State Airport, located 25 miles away.Corporate travelers enjoy staying at our Barboursville, WV hotel because we offer high-speed Internet access, flexible meeting space and a 24-hour business center to keep guests connected while on the road. Other first-rate amenities include a heated, indoor pool with a hot tub, a fitness center and an on-site restaurant. Discover premium hotel facilities and affordable rates at the Holiday Inn Barboursville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Barboursville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Barboursville Hotel Barboursville
Barboursville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing