We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Barboursville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Certificate of Excellence
pinehurst, nc
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A very good choice”
Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here 3 times and been pleased each time. The hotel is relatively new and a big step up from the average HIX. The lobby is large with great reading chairs near a small but nice bar. The rooms are quite nice, very well appointed and clean. Wifi works well and our only issue, a dead bulb, was promptly solved. It is also close to a wide range of restaurants and even a shopping mall. It is just an excellent stop if you are traveling on I-64. Price was reasonable.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    53
    15
    6
    10
See reviews for
78
28
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice over a period of 4 years and it has been excellent both times. The rooms are clean and quiet and the staff is excellent. When we arrived this past weekend, it was in the evening and we needed a crib for our bab- the staff rushed it up to our room so we could get her to bed on time. We requested a fan (for noise) and they said that the one they had was being used so the maintenance man rushed to Wal-Mart and bought one and delivered it to us within 30 minutes! There are numerous food options nearby and the Barboursville park that is nearby is BEAUTIFUL (ask for directions from the desk). Great stay for family- breakfast was excellent and really reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We stayed in a King Executive Suite and it had 2 separate rooms with TVs in both- good option when t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimperi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a girl's getaway weekend. Very nice rooms.Staff was great. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. Would highly reccomend the hotel for another stay. The WIFI was very nice. Clean and the housekeeping staff was also wonderful. Only problem was a wedding reception on Sat. that was a bit loud but ended before we needed to sleep.Breakfast was skimpy but many eateries nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1quiltmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokosuka, Japan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel was PHENOMENAL! I stayed here for 6 days while in town for my 20th High School reunion and had zero problems. Any issues with cleanliness (as described in other reviews) that we encountered (bathroom) were taken care of immediately once we brought it to the attention of the hotel staff. The FREE wifi was OUTSTANDING! As a frequent traveler (who is also in the military) who stays in many different hotel chains, free wifi is NOT common. The rooms was cold (which was a necessity in JULY) and the noise from other rooms/hallway was NEVER heard - and our room was across from the elevator wait area. The hotel is 100% smoke free! I will ALWAYS stay here when in town visiting family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We have stayed here twice now. The hotel is relatively new. The rooms were clean and nice, we had 2 queens and a sofa.

They have a free breakfast of packaged muffins and danishes or there is a small restaurant where you can buy a hot breakfast.

Pool was nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mskimt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Is was a little bit concerned about staying here due to some other reviews that I had read on trip advisor. But we had a very nice stay and had no problems what so ever. The rooms were clean, the pool area was nice. Breakfast was just okay, but in their defense we were eating it late, so it might have been great earlier. The location of the hotel is very convienent, with several restaurants and a mall nearby. We felt safe in the area and very welcomed by the hotel staff.

Room Tip: This hotel has suites available, if you need a little more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaykat9676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wesr Lafayette, IN
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We recently stayed and found the Inn very nice. We had reserved a handicap accessible room and found we were not in one. The clerk at the front desk (her 4th night working) was very accommodating and found us a junior suite that was accessible. She let us have the suite for the regular room price. We decided to book a room 4 days later for our return leg of the trip. When we checked in we found out again no accessible room on the reservation. The clerk made her best attempt to find us what we needed to no avail. She did give us discount on the room and comped our breakfast. The hotel was full and she did her best. Would stay again, but be very specific about the type of room needed when making the reservation

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danbear52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barboursville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Huntington Mall Inn
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Barboursville
Comfort Inn Barboursville
#4 of 4 in Barboursville
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
354 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Barboursville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Barboursville

Property: Holiday Inn Barboursville
Address: 3551 Route 60 East, Barboursville, WV 25504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Barboursville 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barboursville hotel is conveniently located between Huntington and Charleston. Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Barboursville. Our hotel is located right off I-64, just 10 minutes from Huntington and a half-hour from Charleston. Families can enjoy visiting a variety of popular attractions near our hotel. Barboursville, West Virginia offers a charming downtown district with many specialty shops and restaurants, and is home to the largest shopping center in West Virginia, the Huntington Mall. Other attractions within 10 miles of our hotel include the Museum of Radio and Technology, New River Train Excursions, the Big Sandy Superstore Arena and Marshall University.If you're traveling on business to Barboursville, our hotel offers close proximity to area businesses. Within 10 miles of our hotel in Barboursville you'll find St. Mary's Hospital, BASF, CSX and Huntington Steel. Traveling is made easy during your stay because we proudly offer a complimentary shuttle to the HTS Tri-State Airport, located 25 miles away.Corporate travelers enjoy staying at our Barboursville, WV hotel because we offer high-speed Internet access, flexible meeting space and a 24-hour business center to keep guests connected while on the road. Other first-rate amenities include a heated, indoor pool with a hot tub, a fitness center and an on-site restaurant. Discover premium hotel facilities and affordable rates at the Holiday Inn Barboursville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Barboursville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Barboursville Hotel Barboursville
Barboursville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing