We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No where else will do!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Barboursville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Certificate of Excellence
pikeville
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No where else will do!”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This will always be our choice hotel when coming to Huntington. The heated pool and hot tub makes the trip so relaxing when getting away for the weekend. The computer desk and office chair is extremely nice when using the laptop. The room service is great when wanting to be lazy, my husband and I would highly recommend the steak with eggs and hashbrowns for breakfast. Another plus is that the bathroom is big enough to turn around in with good counter space.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmh62408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    51
    14
    6
    10
See reviews for
77
26
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Barbousville, WV for a soccer tournament a few weeks ago. Reservations were made a week in advance for Friday and Saturday night; however, during our 4 hour drive, I asked my husband to give the hotel a heads-up that we would be arriving late. When he called he was told that NO RESERVATION WAS ON FILE, but she could get us a room for Saturday. Are you kidding me? Of course all hotels in the Barbousville area were booked due to the soccer tournament, so we ended up staying in Charleston and driving the remainder of the way in the morning.

The stay itself was fine, but losing our reservation.....very stressful.

Upon check-out Sunday morning the only bill we were aware of was for a single night. When we got home I checked our visa account, and SURPRISE they not only charged us for the Saturday we stayed, but for the additional Fri and Sat...remember, the reservation they said they didn't have! I called the hotel Monday and explained the situation, I was told the financial officer would contact me the next day and it would be taken care of. No call Tuesday or Wednesday. On Thursday my husband called, he was told that another couple (in our same soccer league) was not charged for their room, instead it was charged to our credit account. It gets better...he was also told that the hotel was going to contact the couple and only after they paid the bill would we be reimbursed! What a rip off! It's the hotels fault, but we have to wait, and what happens if the other couple doesn't pay?! They weren't too quick to post a charge to our account, but we still have not seen the reimbursement!

In addition within our soccer league, another parent that ha made reservations was told she did not have a room, and yet another parent was double billed.

Yes, they are friendly, and the facilities were clean, but if we visit Kohl's Cup next year, I bet we stay at the Comfort Inn.

As of today, we have not heard from the hotel, and I plan on contacting the corporate offices too.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyfun48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeley, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2011

I can see where some might find it a little awkward to find the road leading to the hotel from the main road, but I didn't have any trouble. The price was a little more than we usually pay, but there's nothing really exciting to write. It was an uneventful night's stay at a nice 3-star hotel. My wife and I found it to be clean, comfortable, conveniently located near the mall, and it had a heated pool and hot tub! We had a king bedroom. The room was large and also had a sofa and a wide variety of cable channels. We are not hard to please, but even if we were I think we would have been satisfied at the Holiday Inn in Barboursville.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank wv_sc0tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

I stayed for one night while traveling and wow! This isn't your normal Holiday Inn... This place was huge. The entrance is a little tough to find but when you pull up, the entrance is like an airport. As soon as you walk in, you are greeted with open arms. There is a huge fish tank between the lobby and the elevators. The rooms were nice. We stayed in a double double but it was more bang for our buck. The ac worked great, beds were super comfy, the view was okay, and plenty of room to move around. My only complaint that can't be fixed is there are train tracks across the street and the trains blow their horns all night.

Go check out Fat Patties restaurant down the street. It's a Marshall University staple that opened a new store in Barboursville. Best burgers you will ever have. You are close to the mall and plenty of other restaurants if you aren't a burger person. You are about 10 minutes from Huntington, WV and about 30 to 45 away from Charleston, WV. Go Herd!

This is by far a gem of a hotel. I WILL stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highway side, less train noise and better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveNthe804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wv
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed here one night for a business trip. Overall this was a great place to stay while in the Huntington area. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel is very close to multiple restaurants and shopping. I will stay here again if ever in the Huntington area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Springfield9M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berea, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is one of the best hotels to stay in if visiting West Virginia. The staff was awesome and very helpful. The room was very clean an the beds very comfortable. The only problem we had was there was only one trash can in the room but the next morning it was taken care of by one of the maids. Love this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Montanasky12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Best place in Huntington to stay. I'll agree that there are no great place in HT, but this is the best. It doe have a tricky driveway, but it is on a hill. Our room was very clean and the bed most comfortable. Staff was friendly at check-in and out.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beachdeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barboursville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Huntington Mall Inn
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Barboursville
Comfort Inn Barboursville
#4 of 4 in Barboursville
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
353 reviews
8.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Barboursville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Barboursville

Property: Holiday Inn Barboursville
Address: 3551 Route 60 East, Barboursville, WV 25504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Barboursville 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barboursville hotel is conveniently located between Huntington and Charleston. Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Barboursville. Our hotel is located right off I-64, just 10 minutes from Huntington and a half-hour from Charleston. Families can enjoy visiting a variety of popular attractions near our hotel. Barboursville, West Virginia offers a charming downtown district with many specialty shops and restaurants, and is home to the largest shopping center in West Virginia, the Huntington Mall. Other attractions within 10 miles of our hotel include the Museum of Radio and Technology, New River Train Excursions, the Big Sandy Superstore Arena and Marshall University.If you're traveling on business to Barboursville, our hotel offers close proximity to area businesses. Within 10 miles of our hotel in Barboursville you'll find St. Mary's Hospital, BASF, CSX and Huntington Steel. Traveling is made easy during your stay because we proudly offer a complimentary shuttle to the HTS Tri-State Airport, located 25 miles away.Corporate travelers enjoy staying at our Barboursville, WV hotel because we offer high-speed Internet access, flexible meeting space and a 24-hour business center to keep guests connected while on the road. Other first-rate amenities include a heated, indoor pool with a hot tub, a fitness center and an on-site restaurant. Discover premium hotel facilities and affordable rates at the Holiday Inn Barboursville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Barboursville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Barboursville Hotel Barboursville
Barboursville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing