We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay while in Huntington.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Barboursville
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Certificate of Excellence
wv
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay while in Huntington.”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed here one night for a business trip. Overall this was a great place to stay while in the Huntington area. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious. The hotel is very close to multiple restaurants and shopping. I will stay here again if ever in the Huntington area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Springfield9M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    53
    15
    6
    10
See reviews for
78
28
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berea, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is one of the best hotels to stay in if visiting West Virginia. The staff was awesome and very helpful. The room was very clean an the beds very comfortable. The only problem we had was there was only one trash can in the room but the next morning it was taken care of by one of the maids. Love this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Montanasky12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Best place in Huntington to stay. I'll agree that there are no great place in HT, but this is the best. It doe have a tricky driveway, but it is on a hill. Our room was very clean and the bed most comfortable. Staff was friendly at check-in and out.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beachdeac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Was in town for a funeral. Front desk staff handled reservation well and offerred a fair rate for the funeral. My folks stayed one night, my sister and I stayed 2 nights.
The front desk is definetly well trained, they know their job and are good workers for the hospitatlity industry.
The breakfast hostess was helpful to my sister when she went down to grab a couple bagels. As previous posters report, the "free" bfast is not very much, but convenient with the restaurant and bar on site.
The rooms were a sufficient size (we had 2 queens)
You can hear the trains at night, but once asleep, I did not hear them.
Typical loud A/C unit, but like trains, once asleep didn't bother me.
Lots of dining options close-by.
Negatives:
Very poor water pressure. My mom washes her hair in the sink and there was NO WAY this could be done, she had to use the tub faucet. Even the shower pressure was low so, you girls with thick hair, plan a longer shower to get it wet and rinsed out. When I made a comment about the pressure at check-out, a lady told me that the city of Barboursville limits the pressure they receive.

I think they need to do a more thorough job of vacuuming. I found an old dead bug and piece of crumb up next to the floor board behind the floor lamp near desk. That being said, I still felt like the hotel was up to standards and felt clean-overall.

If you stay here, you can expect good service, an overall clean hotel. The price always plays into the decision, and since they had a competitive rate (middle of the range I was quoted from Hampton and Comfort Inn) this seemed the best choice for us.

I'm a frequent traveler and from the above, you can see I am somewhat picky, but not over the top. I think you could be comfortable here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKJACKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Visit this area every year. Have stayed at The Hampton Inn, Comfort Inn and Best Western in previous years. Now my money will go to this Holiday Inn. I always look for a CLEAN room with very clean bedding. No complaint! Housekeeping does a great job cleaning. Stayed on the 3rd floor. The bed was comfortable. The only downside is that you can hear all the noises and voices in the hallway from inside your room. Housekeeping starts knocking on doors in the morning and you can hear this too. The staff was very pleasant and checked us in promptly. Can't comment on the restaurant food, for we didn't dine in.

Room Tip: I was told that if you can get a room off the main hallways, around the corners, you won't hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eile15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Hard to access, hidden driveway up a steep hill. Looked nice on the web site and exterior and lobby were OK. Check-in went well, but it ends there. Hotel looks rather new from the outside, but the rooms were dreary and depressing. The beds were not made up well and I wondered if the sheets had even been changed - booger stuck to the comforter. Caulk around the bathtub had mold growing on it. Hair on the toilet. Light bulbs out. Filthy air vents. Rooms smelled very musty. Not many choices for decent hotels in the Huntington area so that might explain why they were so busy. They gave me half-off on the hot breakfast, but when I went to breakfast at 7:30 am they were out of coffee and out of orange juice! The area desperately needs

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardHenryLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stay here at the Barboursville Holiday Inn to go to HillBilly Hotdogs restaurant. It was our 2nd trip and 2nd time staying in this hotel. Super friendly staff, great pool giant sized. Very clean rooms. This hotel has easy access to most major highways and is in a small town just right for families. We are from Ohio so this is a nice short but really fun trip!! I highly recommend this Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjcat002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barboursville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Huntington Mall Inn
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Barboursville
Comfort Inn Barboursville
#4 of 4 in Barboursville
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Barboursville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Barboursville

Property: Holiday Inn Barboursville
Address: 3551 Route 60 East, Barboursville, WV 25504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Barboursville 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barboursville hotel is conveniently located between Huntington and Charleston. Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Barboursville. Our hotel is located right off I-64, just 10 minutes from Huntington and a half-hour from Charleston. Families can enjoy visiting a variety of popular attractions near our hotel. Barboursville, West Virginia offers a charming downtown district with many specialty shops and restaurants, and is home to the largest shopping center in West Virginia, the Huntington Mall. Other attractions within 10 miles of our hotel include the Museum of Radio and Technology, New River Train Excursions, the Big Sandy Superstore Arena and Marshall University.If you're traveling on business to Barboursville, our hotel offers close proximity to area businesses. Within 10 miles of our hotel in Barboursville you'll find St. Mary's Hospital, BASF, CSX and Huntington Steel. Traveling is made easy during your stay because we proudly offer a complimentary shuttle to the HTS Tri-State Airport, located 25 miles away.Corporate travelers enjoy staying at our Barboursville, WV hotel because we offer high-speed Internet access, flexible meeting space and a 24-hour business center to keep guests connected while on the road. Other first-rate amenities include a heated, indoor pool with a hot tub, a fitness center and an on-site restaurant. Discover premium hotel facilities and affordable rates at the Holiday Inn Barboursville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Barboursville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Barboursville Hotel Barboursville
Barboursville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing