We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #30 of 60 Restaurants in Barboursville
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Proctorville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I went here for our anniversary. Since this area doesn't have very many places that serve what I would call "good" food. I grew up in NJ/NY so I have had excellent meals.

This is a great place. I live the steaks. Service is always great. Friendly atmosphere. Only problem I have is this trip the people behind us kept using profanities and were loud. Not what I would have liked had my children been with us.

Overall the dinner was enjoyable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    32
    21
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hurricane, West Virginia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Slow, nonchalant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Slow service, Inthink they take for granted that you have to eat there. Waited 30. Minutes for the check, the server not in sight, maybe break time, had other places to be, missed them because of the check waiting period. Don't think they appreciate that you had a choice and chose Outback

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc coast
Level Contributor
118 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

This is just a typical outback steak house, but you are pretty much always guaranteed to get a good meal at the outback!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NcHarleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ona, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food and Atmosphere (Opens at 4 PM During the Week)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I have eaten here before but it has been awhile. It opens at 4Pm during the week and the way we work ,it is hard to get here before the Rush. So, We were happy to get a chance to come here when my wife had a day off work during the week. We got here right at 4PM and got seated right away. She got the Pork Tenderloin and I got the Mahi Fish. They both were excellent choices. We got the Blooming Onion as the appetizer (which we love). My wife ended up getting a To Go Box .The Service was Great and the Bread is Fantastic!!! It is on Route 60 off of the Barboursville Mall Exit. Look for the Large Sign !!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Earl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barboursville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
165 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great food, but always crowded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Outback has really good food, and is frequently crowded, and a very long wait. This could be a testament to how good the food is or the fact that it appears there are tons of empty tables they never fill. I frequently order my food online and pick it up here, and I never have issues with that. The food has always been great.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daearz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
Barboursville, WV
Barboursville, WV
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing