We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“local opinion”
Review of Panera Bread

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Panera Bread
Ranked #34 of 62 Restaurants in Barboursville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Barboursville, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“local opinion”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I've eaten at this restaurant quite a few times, since I live close by. I've always had good food, friendly service. I've signed up for their reward card, and gotten a few discounts with it. the mac and chz is my 13 yr old's favorite, but i'd say it's kinda on the expensive side.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sattdtmjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Are you kidding me?”
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I have been to many Panera Bread locations before but this was the worst experience. First of all, I went in because I saw a commercial for a great looking salad. When I arrived I was told they no longer had that salad. So I decided on stuffed cheese pasta with MARINA SAUCE. Unfortunately it was a to go order so I did not check it. When I arrived at my home I was so looking forward to a delicious meal. I opened the container and what I got was ALFREDO sauce. I was so mad. I paid almost $9.00 for a small meal and what I received would not have covered a bread and butter plate. It is ridiculous enough that they got the order wrong, to add injury to insult they charged me an arm and a leg for a little bit of nothing.

I will not eat here again. I can go to Gino's and get a helping of baked spaghetti for half that price and twice as big.

You lose Panera.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank tah52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Panera Bread is the Best.”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I love Panera Bread. The bread & pastries are baked fresh every day. They offer antibiotic free meats and use the best ingredients in everything they offer. The soups, salads, pastries, well just everything is Super good here :-)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank tccan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branchland, West Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Broccoli and Cheddar Soup - YUMMMMMMYYYYYY!!!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I always get the broccoli and cheddar soup and Chipotle Chicken or Italian sandwich. Always good. Plus they always give you that extra chunk of bread.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Panera”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Because Panera has perfected their franchising, you can expect to get the same great meal at this restaurant as you do anywhere else in the country. We look for a Panera whenever we are traveling and have never been disappointed. The soup and sandwich combo is always a favorite of ours and the tomato soup is great along with the smoked turkey breast sandwich. Another favorite is the Asian Sesame Chicken salad. You can ask for anything special in the preparation and it is always served as ordered. This restaurant was very clean and orderly, with plenty of staff. We recommend this Panera.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

 
Barboursville, WV
Barboursville, WV
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing