We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonder Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Certificate of Excellence
Chesapeake VA, United States
1 review
“Wonder Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

The staff at this hotel is wonderful. They go above and beyond. They took care of our every need and could not have ask for any better service. The location is nice with a mall just around the corner and easy to get on and off I64. The towels are so fresh and clean and the rooms too. Ac works wonderful and the beds are heaven. Thank you Hamton Inn for such a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBarboursville, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Lynn, we can't say how meaningful your wonderful review is to all of us. We are proud to have lived up to the standards of Hampton and guarantee to continue doing so every time you visit! Can't wait to see you and your family next time in Barboursville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    110
    42
    14
    13
See reviews for
122
100
28
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slidell, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great Staff, great attitude and with great service. Well maintained property with great security. Fitness Center very good, the equipment is first rate. Breakfast good, good range of foods available. Internet worked well, no noticeable latency.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hyonsuk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBarboursville, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you so much for your spectacular comments! We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you back in Barboursville soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel does not disappoint - clean and comfortable rooms and love the breakfast. Bedding is always clean and comfortable, free internet, plenty of outlets to plug in electronics, would stay here again if I was in the area, close proximity to shopping and dining, easy access from interstate

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sdhamrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

I know this hotel has been here for several years. I don't know if it has been completely; but the lobby and the room we go,t appears to have been completely renovated recently. Very nice decor, large desk, fridge, microwave, flat screen HD TV with essentially all the stations you might want including HBO, ESPN and ESPN and a closet with iron and ironing board. Bathroom is also very well done; with a hair dryer, all necessary toiletries and a shower with better water pressure than found in many hotels. I was also very happy to find a sink set at a level that I did not have to bend halfway over to wash my hands. Only average toilet paper.
Easy exit and entrance to I-64 and access to mall and Walmart.
Also, if you happen to be in the vicinity during football season, you should check to see if Marshall University is playing at home. They should have a very good 2014 season, after beating former ACC Maryland in last year's bowl game.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBarboursville, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review Bob! We actually did complete a remodel of a majority of our facility recently and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed all our extra amenities. Have a great trip to the west coast and we hope we will see you back east again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradfordwoods, PA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at this Hampton for only one night but it was a great experience. Check in was quick and efficient. Our room (424) was spotless. I found it to be quiet however my husband did hear the train that ran behind the hotel. Breakfast was very good. In fact my husband stated that the eggs and steak was cooked perfectly. There was plenty of fresh fruit available. The pool is small but again extremely clean and the water was perfect.

Room Tip: The king size room is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBarboursville, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review Karen! We are incredibly happy to hear about your stay and dearly appreciate your kindness. We absolutely do our best to keep our facility as clean as possible and love to know that our breakfast gave you a great start to your day. Can't wait to see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Clean rooms. Free breakfast that included sausage, eggs, yogerts, breads, waffles and juices. Free internet. Friendly and fast front desk. Easy on and off freeway. Lots of places to eat around the hotel for families. Safe location. Basic pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBarboursville, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you so much Joy for your compliments! We are tremendously happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and can't wait to see you again next time you are in Barboursville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We had to stay in a hotel for a family trip last weekend 6/27/2014-6/29/2014. I was very cautious about bed bugs because hotel reviews in nearly every hotel in WV noted signs of bedbugs. We searched our room from top to bottom took apart the bed and couches and didn't find a single bug! After totally taking the room apart and searching with flash lights we found nothing but a very clean room! We were very impressed. 5 Stars!! Also, we took the family to Billy Bob's Wonderland which is within walking distance of the hotel cheap and fun kid entertainment.

Room Tip: We stayed in the one king bed room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonBarboursville, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Rebecca, it means the world to us that you have taken your own time to recognize our work. We sincerely promise that we will always be dedicated to our goals of cleanliness and comfort. It is a delight to know that you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barboursville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Barboursville
Holiday Inn Barboursville
#2 of 4 in Barboursville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Barboursville
Comfort Inn Barboursville
#4 of 4 in Barboursville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
8.5 mi away
Ramada Limited Huntington
Ramada Limited Huntington
#5 of 12 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville

Property: Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
Address: 1 Cracker Barrel Dr, Barboursville, WV 25504-1622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Barboursville, West Virginia, the Hampton Inn Huntington/Barboursville is conveniently located with easy access to both downtown Barboursville and Huntington. Whether visiting the area for a business or a leisure trip, this hotel is the perfect place to rest and relax for the night. For the duration of your visit, enjoy complimentary internet use along with a free, hot breakfast each morning. In addition, take advantage of the property’s business center, fitness center and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville Hotel Barboursville
Hampton Inn Barboursville
Barboursville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing