We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hanpton consistency”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Clean, friendly- helpful staff, as with 99% of all Hamptons. Good breakfast in the morning. Close to dining, shopping and near the interstate. Consistency is why I stay at Hampton Inns when I travel and this hotel fits the billing.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 402 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Our rooms were clean and comfortable, quiet and located on the top floor (5). It's true that this is an older property, but is well maintained. Ashley was helpful and suggested a late night (Sunday) dinner at Fat Patty's up the road. Glad we ate there and slept well. The breakfast was great, complimentary and featured some healthy choices.
Neat

Stayed: December 2013
Thank tinkerbell-hop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Traveling with girlfriends, we stayed here for 2 nights for the Marshall Marathon. A bit of a hike for all the race festivities, but it was our best option at the time of booking. The first night I got the short straw and slept on the fold out couch. But I have to say it was the most comfortable one I've ever slept on in a hotel! The second night I had a bed and it was even better. :) The hotel is clean and the staff was exceptionally friendly. Would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Our 5th floor room had some creepy creaking in the ceiling. Careful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HDasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stay at the Hilton chain because of clean linens and clean BEDSPREADs and pillows without old human scent. This hotel is clean and offers coffee in the lobby as well as tea. This hotel is close to shopping and to Cracker Barrell which is open on Thanksgiving. I gave it an excellent rating because of cleanliness as the hotel is not entirely new. We used our Hilton points and were treated as paying customers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was an excellent hotel and the cookies were fresh and warm upon check in. I would definitely stay at this location again. The breakfast had many options to choose from and was hot and ready at 6am.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our room had hand and head prints on the window, there was tooth paste on the mirror, there was hair in the tub, there was a fly in the room, and the bed was noisy. Very disapointed in the room condition. Although the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Good basic Hampton Inn hotel a little bit older and not as clean as most. Hotel key never seemed to work. Otherwise good food and good rate for area. Hotel is next to train tracks but noise did not seem to bother us. Right next to Cracker Barrel and 2 blocks from upscale Huntington Mall.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Drew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barboursville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Huntington Mall Inn
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Barboursville
Holiday Inn Barboursville
#3 of 4 in Barboursville
184 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Barboursville
Comfort Inn Barboursville
#4 of 4 in Barboursville
140 reviews
4.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
358 reviews
9.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville

Address: 1 Cracker Barrel Dr, Barboursville, WV 25504-1622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Price Range: $132 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Barboursville, West Virginia, the Hampton Inn Huntington/Barboursville is conveniently located with easy access to both downtown Barboursville and Huntington. Whether visiting the area for a business or a leisure trip, this hotel is the perfect place to rest and relax for the night. For the duration of your visit, enjoy complimentary internet use along with a free, hot breakfast each morning. In addition, take advantage of the property’s business center, fitness center and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville Hotel Barboursville
Hampton Inn Barboursville
Barboursville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing