We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Solid”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Being a very busy weekend with Memorial day and graduation, we rested without being disturbed. Only draw back came with the requested late check out. The cleaning staff was pushing to get in the room before normal check out. Other than that the stay was great

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Openrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    114
    42
    15
    12
See reviews for
127
104
29
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
washington dc
2 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Clean, easy and priced correctly. Nice check in staff. The hotel was in a great location for traveling and the free breakfast and the pleasant breakfast staff was a welcomed addition. We like staying in HI while driving as we know a clean room and comfortable bed will be waiting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lisamv58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

My husband and I were on the road driving from KY to DC when we got too tired to continue. A quick GPS search of the area turned up this Hampton Inn. I called the hotel directly to find out if they had a vacancy and get a price. I was quoted $105 for the night-kind of pricey for a more rural Hampton. I was also told it was "right off the highway"...more like miles from the exit in the middle of nowhere! We got lost on the way there and ended up in some scary wooded area with unpaved roads. Just be aware that it's not as close to the main highway as it seems!

Once we got there, the quality was what I've come to expect from a Hampton Inn. Included breakfast was great and offered hot non-bread options like eggs and sausage (which is always a key point for us when choosing a hotel-a plate full of bread and cereal is not nutritious!) The room was clean and the beds were fabulous, as Hampton's always are. Check-in and check-out were quick and painless. This chain has become a quick favorite of my family's when traveling!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parrothead8280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was an unintended stop, forced upon us by a sudden turn in a weather system that ended up dumping six inches of snow on the highway. By the time we were approaching Barboursville, we knew we had to find a place fast. We called ahead and got one of the last rooms at the hotel.

Despite the influx of stressed and tired travelers, the hotel staff took care of us with swift efficiency. We slid across the parking lot to the Cracker Barrel, grateful we didn't have to drive any further for a meal.

The room was quiet and clean; it looks like it had been recently renovated.

Normally we skip the complimentary breakfast, which is usually a sticky, lukewarm mess. Not here: the area was kept spotless and the food plentiful. Don't miss the oatmeal -- they do it right here! (Must be all that Scottish heritage in the area.)

Special thanks to the maid and hotel manager who found my daughter's laptop and contacted us before we even knew it was missing. They shipped it to our address without any additional charge for their time and effort beyond the postage.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IlliniSassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I stopped for the night after driving approximately 9 hours, with no reservation. We were greeted by Max at the front desk. Max was incredibly helpful and nice. He put us in a room in record speed and made sure we were satisfied with everything. After having so-so service at most hotels, it was a nice change dealing with Max.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fariview, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Good place to stay. Have stayed there many times and have never had an issue. There are plenty of places to eat nearby. The interstate access is very easy. Hotel is very clean and has a good breakfast selection.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This facility was very clean and the staff was very nice. I plan on staying here again in the near future. The location was convenient to shopping and dining and the area was safe. I felt very comforatble and had an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barboursville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Barboursville
Holiday Inn Barboursville
#2 of 4 in Barboursville
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Huntington Mall Inn
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Barboursville
Comfort Inn Barboursville
#4 of 4 in Barboursville
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
9.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville

Property: Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
Address: 1 Cracker Barrel Dr, Barboursville, WV 25504-1622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Barboursville, West Virginia, the Hampton Inn Huntington/Barboursville is conveniently located with easy access to both downtown Barboursville and Huntington. Whether visiting the area for a business or a leisure trip, this hotel is the perfect place to rest and relax for the night. For the duration of your visit, enjoy complimentary internet use along with a free, hot breakfast each morning. In addition, take advantage of the property’s business center, fitness center and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville Hotel Barboursville
Hampton Inn Barboursville
Barboursville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing