We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Any port in a storm....can turn out to be quite pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Any port in a storm....can turn out to be quite pleasant”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was an unintended stop, forced upon us by a sudden turn in a weather system that ended up dumping six inches of snow on the highway. By the time we were approaching Barboursville, we knew we had to find a place fast. We called ahead and got one of the last rooms at the hotel.

Despite the influx of stressed and tired travelers, the hotel staff took care of us with swift efficiency. We slid across the parking lot to the Cracker Barrel, grateful we didn't have to drive any further for a meal.

The room was quiet and clean; it looks like it had been recently renovated.

Normally we skip the complimentary breakfast, which is usually a sticky, lukewarm mess. Not here: the area was kept spotless and the food plentiful. Don't miss the oatmeal -- they do it right here! (Must be all that Scottish heritage in the area.)

Special thanks to the maid and hotel manager who found my daughter's laptop and contacted us before we even knew it was missing. They shipped it to our address without any additional charge for their time and effort beyond the postage.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IlliniSassen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    111
    42
    14
    13
See reviews for
125
101
29
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I stopped for the night after driving approximately 9 hours, with no reservation. We were greeted by Max at the front desk. Max was incredibly helpful and nice. He put us in a room in record speed and made sure we were satisfied with everything. After having so-so service at most hotels, it was a nice change dealing with Max.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fariview, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Good place to stay. Have stayed there many times and have never had an issue. There are plenty of places to eat nearby. The interstate access is very easy. Hotel is very clean and has a good breakfast selection.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This facility was very clean and the staff was very nice. I plan on staying here again in the near future. The location was convenient to shopping and dining and the area was safe. I felt very comforatble and had an enjoyable stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The cleaning staff at this hotel is top notch. I called the hotel after checkout as I had left a book and a reading light in my room. Upon returning to the hotel, the cleaning lady brought me my book and light; however, she also brought my coat I had left in the closet. Had she not acted, I would not have had the keys to my other vehicle when I returned home (and we were a 3.5 hour drive from home). So, I would like to thank this gracious lady who did an impeccable job. She went above and beyond to ensure everything was just as Hampton promises. We have another soccer tournament in that area this year. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stay at a lot of Hamptons and this one was average. The furnishings and decor were a little shabby and our room was probably once a smoking room because of the odor--nothing terrible but not as fresh as other Hamptons I have stayed in. Check in and check out were fine. Hotel was pretty quiet--bed and bathroom were clean. Sunday morning there were no bananas out for breakfast when I was there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This property was very quiet yet near the Interstate. Many food choices nearby and the staff was very pleasant. The rooms were clean and everything was in proper working order. The price for the room was fantastic...... I would definately stay at this property agasin!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barboursville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Barboursville
Holiday Inn Barboursville
#2 of 4 in Barboursville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Huntington Mall Inn
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Barboursville
Comfort Inn Barboursville
#4 of 4 in Barboursville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
9.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville

Property: Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
Address: 1 Cracker Barrel Dr, Barboursville, WV 25504-1622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Barboursville, West Virginia, the Hampton Inn Huntington/Barboursville is conveniently located with easy access to both downtown Barboursville and Huntington. Whether visiting the area for a business or a leisure trip, this hotel is the perfect place to rest and relax for the night. For the duration of your visit, enjoy complimentary internet use along with a free, hot breakfast each morning. In addition, take advantage of the property’s business center, fitness center and pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville Hotel Barboursville
Hampton Inn Barboursville
Barboursville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing