We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Try again after the renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Barboursville
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Certificate of Excellence
Challis, Idaho
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Try again after the renovation”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

The property is under-going renovation...which is needed. On the "upside" the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the room lighting was good (in the bath, not so much), and the shower head was decent with good water pressure and hot water. On the "other side" the a/c was old and running on its last leg, the TV programing kept cutting out, the breakfast included what I'd say were powdered eggs, or at least pretty grainy, the sausage was undercooked, and the choice of yogurt and pastries was very limited. Parking is tight as well. Access to the mall and restaurants is within walking distance; and interstate access is a breeze

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJA64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Inn Barboursville, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear KJA64,
Thank you for leaving a review of the Comfort Inn Barboursville. Please accept my apologies that we did not exceed your expectations during your visit. We are excited to finish our renovation so that we can continue to offer an amazing experience for our guests. Please come back and see us when our renovation is complete, if not before.

Sincerely,
Bryan F.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    45
    11
    10
    7
See reviews for
53
30
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rigby, Idaho
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We are officially converted to sleep at Comfort Inns forever. The beds were supreme. Soft with enough bedding and coverlets. Had a BEAUTIFUL setting area with very nice couch and chair. The indoor pool was the PERFECT temp and the Jacuzzi was so nice and not too hot. My kids were in heaven. The staff was wonderful and I just can't say enough good about this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armymomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

had a great room. brand new. comfortable beds and pillows. nice and clean.helpful staff. only one draw back. no microwave or Fridge. first one I Have stayed at that didn't have one. right next to a big shopping mall with plenty of places to eat. very quiet. would come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the Comfort Inn when I was in the area to go to a Marshall University football game. They have done some renovations and the place looks great. Rooms are a nice size and the beds are very comfortable! Breakfast was pretty good. The front desk clerks were very friendly and helpful. There are a lot of stores and restaurants in the area. We actually walked over to the mall from the hotel.
I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and the noise level wasn't bad at all. There were even some high sch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharcu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

The hotel is undergoing renovation but that was not a problem for me. I was out most of the day when the work was going on. The hot breakfast was okay. The location was not the best - next to a mall. But it was near the interstate and LOTS of restaurants. The one an only ice machine was on the first floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 231Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were fortunate to stay on 3rd floor where the renovation is complete. New everything in all the 3rd floor rooms. LOVED IT! Great location - close to a shopping mall and all sorts of restaurants.

The young man at the desk (night shift) was very accommodating - there was a softball tourney team staying there (lots of kids), and he was careful to locate us where we wouldn't be bothered by their activities & excitement.

We stayed on Choice Hotel points. We compared all the other comparable hotels and this was by far the most reasonably priced for points usage.

Room Tip: 3rd floor renovation is complete. Suggest you inquire which levels are newly renovated so you get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonkyConk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

The Comfort Inn is undergoing some renovations and the only actual inconvenience from it is more limited parking, but that is understandable and nothing horrible. The hotel is still clean and neat. The staff are awesome or at least all the ones we encountered. They go above and beyond to make you stay the best and are helpful. They provided us with a space for post conference meetings. The breakfast is great! We recommend that you make your own Blueberry Waffle! The pool area was clean and actually stayed open til 11pm for kids and 12am for adults! My only concern is the temperature in the Hot Tub.... Be careful. It just seemed hotter than the posted temp, but it is great to relax in for a short period. And just wish the pool was a little deeper, but still it was still nice. As for Price--- got a conference rate for a great deal! Oh and it is at the Mall! Great for Retail Therapy! Check it out!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniedawn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barboursville
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Barboursville
Holiday Inn Barboursville
#2 of 4 in Barboursville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
8.4 mi away
Super 8 Huntington WV
Super 8 Huntington WV
#6 of 12 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
8.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Barboursville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Barboursville

Property: Comfort Inn Barboursville
Address: 249 Mall Rd, Barboursville, WV 25504-1831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Barboursville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barboursville Comfort Inn® is ideally located off Interstate 64, behind the Huntington Mall. This Barboursville hotel is minutes from the Blenko Glass Company, Marshall University, Huntington Junior College and Camden Park. The Tri-State Airport / Milton J. Ferguson Field is 19 miles away. Guests of this hotel can enjoy full-service amenities, including free breakfast, free USA Today and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will also enjoy the indoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Barboursville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barboursville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing