We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a wife who loves to shop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Barboursville
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfield, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great for a wife who loves to shop”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here for a conference that I was attending in a nearby town. We chose it because of its location at the mall. The hotel is under renovation but they did a good job in making that almost unnoticable. It has an indoor pool that is only 3 feet deep which is a little shallow for adults but has a nice hottub there also. The breakfast is average at best though they do have eggs and gravy although neither looked that good. We were in a handicap room which we did not need but it was close to the lobby where they had coffee 24/7 The staff was very friendly and the room clean. They were having a problem with the cable Tv while we were there which I reported and was told that they would report to the cable company. It never stopped freezing up on certain channels.

The Mall is right out the door of the hotel along with Khols and Ollies as well as several resteraunts. My wife loved that.

The only real negative that I saw was the smoking area right outside the lobby door. I am sensitvie to it and had to walk in by someone smoking on the night I registered.

We enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn Barboursville.

Room Tip: first floor is nice just ask if it is handicap or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dic1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    48
    12
    10
    7
See reviews for
55
31
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hessel, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great location to shopping and restaurants. Very clean even during construction. Very personable and helpful staff. Wouldn't have noticed the construction except for the signs.Very clean pool and hot tub. Kids loved it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barb f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galloway
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We always stay at this hotel when we visit our son and his family.
The staff is friendly, helpful and efficient.
We always get the same room (by request). Our room is always clean upon our arrival.
Very good breakfast is included in our stay.
This hotel is right at the Huntington Mall and is within walking distance (a block or two) from Kohl's.
We highly recommend the Comfort Inn at Hunington Mall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gallowayfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsbury, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

One of the nicest Comfort Inn's I've ever stayed in! Friendly, attentive staff, comfy beds, near to mall, nice pool and hot tub. Accomodating to elderly and pets. Average, but good, breakfast.
Wish it was on my more normal north-south route. I'd be a regular!

Room Tip: Accomodated to an easily accessible room for elderly traveler! Well insulated so rooms on first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linnea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 1 night while traveling. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Pets are allowed. The pool was clean and a bit warm. A nice hot tub is available as well. This was also a little hot for me. For ts price range this hotel offers about what you expect. The breakfast was average with the standard fare that you come to expect. It was nothing special. Getting to the hotel is difficult as it is attached to the mall with one way roads and the directions to the hotel are not marked at all. Drive around and you will eventually get there. The staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

We just stayed there over the weekend. The lady that checked us in was very friendly and super duper nice!! We felt welcomed from the moment we arrived. Our room was very nice. The bed was super comfy. We will probably stay here again when we stay overnight..

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston,WV
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We arrived around 2:30PM on Saturday, October 27th 2012. We booked here because we were catching the New River Excursion train ride the next morning in Huntington. (That event will get a review too..and don't go on it people!) The lady was super friendly that checked us in. We stayed in room 105(non-smoking) which was pretty quiet even if it was next to a road. Our room was really clean..just a light coat of dust along the back of the toilet lid & dresser. The room had 2 queen beds that were pretty squishy. They had a nice size LG flat screen tv, microwave, and minifridge. There was a hair dryer in the bathroom also and the bathroom itself was a decent size. We woke up the next morning to leave for our trip and stopped to see what was for breakfast. They had an assortment of fruit, yogurts, pastries, juices, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, & waffles. They had a pool which we didn't think about bringing a bathing suit for but it seemed to be a decent size and was clean. Off to the side they also had a hot tub. The hotel was just in an overall good location. Across from the Huntington Mall and surrounded by restaurants/fast foods and other tiny shopping centers. We booked early and got this room for $90.

Room Tip: 1st floor was a good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hconley20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barboursville
0.6 mi away
Best Western Huntington Mall Inn
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Barboursville
Holiday Inn Barboursville
#2 of 4 in Barboursville
178 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
353 reviews
8.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Huntington
13.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 3 in South Point
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Barboursville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Barboursville

Property: Comfort Inn Barboursville
Address: 249 Mall Rd, Barboursville, WV 25504-1831
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Barboursville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barboursville Comfort Inn® is ideally located off Interstate 64, behind the Huntington Mall. This Barboursville hotel is minutes from the Blenko Glass Company, Marshall University, Huntington Junior College and Camden Park. The Tri-State Airport / Milton J. Ferguson Field is 19 miles away. Guests of this hotel can enjoy full-service amenities, including free breakfast, free USA Today and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will also enjoy the indoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Barboursville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barboursville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing