We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Huntington Mall Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Huntington(Huntington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Huntington)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveler rating
146
149
83
30
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
149
83
30
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lothuntington malloutback steakhouseroom was cleanfirst floorwithin walking distancegreat priceconvenient locationbiscuits and gravyone night stayfront desk staffnice staywaffle makerwould definitely stay here againthe breakfast areafree breakfastwaffles
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 428 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The rooms are clean, the bed excellent and the staff some of the friendliest around. I recommended this motel to my mother in law, so that should mean something, lol. The motel is located next to a very nice mall and ancillary shops and the expressway access is excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMS5800, General Manager at Best Western Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for the great review! The next time you are here check out Blenko Glass it's about 8 miles away and very interesting to watch them making the glass pieces by hand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My wife and grandson spend the night July 2013, while most everything was normal for Best Western, My wife really did not like the Beds. She said they were way to hard and woke with a sore back. We stay at Best Western 90% of the time, mostly due to Cleanliness, price, Pool and free breakfast for our Grandkids we raise. Being on their rewards program also is a plus. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMS5800, General Manager at Best Western Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Thank you for the review! I'm sorry that our bed were too firm for your wife to enjoy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had rm 114, I am disabled and this was an accessible room. It appeared very clean when we fist walked into the room. We found a used Q tip under the desk, and the carpet was saturated by the bathroom door. I slid, almost falling, across the bathroom floor after getting my feet wet on the carpeting. We told the hotel desk clerk about it, but she had an I don't care attitude. Other than that, it was a nice stay. Breakfast was alright. Being a diaberic, they didn't have much to suit me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMS5800, General Manager at Best Western Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Please accept my apology for the housekeeper missing the q-tip under the desk.

I have checked room 114 several times since your stay and have not found a reason for the carpet getting wet.

Thank goodness you were not injured!

Generally our front desk staff are very attentive to our guest concerns I have addressed the topic of following up on all guest comments at our last staff meeting.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Have stayed here several times and even though it is not as plush as the Hampton, it is clean and comfortable. Updates have been done in the lobby but are needed in other areas such as carpeting. I have never had a bad stay here and the breakfast has always been good. The staff was very professional and helpful and responded immediately to a problem with the air conditioning. We were moved to another room immediately. I think it is a good value. There are 2 good restaurants right across the parking lot.

Room Tip: Have not stayed on 2nd floor but reportedly there are frigs on that floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMS5800, General Manager at Best Western Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for being a loyal returning guest and noticing the lobby updates!

I the fall we plan to update the guest room bathrooms and then the hall carpets.

I look forward to having you back again soon.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The non smoking room smelled bad. The bathroom toilet paper rolls were nearly on the floor. The reservation that was made was not given as requested. My allergies reacted terrible to the musky, smokey room. Next trip we will not stay here but stay at the Hampton Inn across the street.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesn2kids09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMS5800, General Manager at Best Western Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Please accept my apology for not meet you expectations.

I would like to do something to make it up to you, please contact me.

Thank you,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews