We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ask for a room away from an outside door, icemaker and stairs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Certificate of Excellence
Freienbach / Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“ask for a room away from an outside door, icemaker and stairs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

As mentioned by other travelers the rooms are very clean, the breakfast is good (choice & quality) and the staff friendly. The lady in charge of the breakfast made every effort to keep everything really clean. Impressive.

One bad side is that the noise insulation seems very weak. Our room was right to an exit door and an ice maker and we did not quite enjoy hearing ice cubes dropping into ice chests until late night. Also I could distinctly hear the family talking in the room next to ours when they left early in the morning. Not to mention the noise from the showers or the bathroom.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from an outside door, icemaker and stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErickW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMS5800, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us!

Thank you mentioning the quality of our breakfast. We strive to provide guest service that encourages to want to return.

As you mentioned we have noise issues in certain areas of the building, and I am looking for solutions.

Thank you,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    120
    61
    21
    11
See reviews for
129
66
37
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stopped her while heading over to VA to visit family. We found the rooms to be very clean, linens were nice on the beds. Bathroom was very clean, staff very helpful when we asked about places to dine. Enjoyed the breakfast as well everything looked fresh and tasted good. We will keep this on our stay list when driving back and forth visiting family.

Room Tip: Does not have an elevator to the second floor so if you have problem with stairs for any reason, sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMD572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMS5800, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for the great compliments!

Our associates will be delighted that you took time to let them know their hard work was appreciated!

Hope to have you as a guest again soon.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This by far was the best hotel we stayed at during our vacation. I am a clean freak and this room was SQUEEKY CLEAN. The beds were comfortable, good choices at breakfast, price was right, staff was friendly, and it WAS QUIET. If we go thru Barboursville again, we will definately stay at this Best Western.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from an outside door, icemaker and elevator or stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IndianaMCrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMS5800, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
It was our pleasure having you as a guest!

We pride ourselves on exceeded our guests expectations by providing a clean well maintained guest room and friendly professional service.

Hope to see you again soon.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with the Huntington Mall Best Western.We were in town as our daughter attends Marshall University. The lobby was very nice and clean.The front desk attendant was helpful.
Our room was a non-smoking two queen beds.I was impressed in that the room was very clean and neat. attention to detail in important to me and Best Western met that. The bed was very comfortable,I slept well and not traffic noise.Breakfast was very good and
my husband was happy it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMS5800, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Hope to see you again soon, Marshall is a great school I hope she is enjoying her experience here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Clean and comfortable room. Pleasant and helpful staff. Breakfast was a little bland, and the attendant had a hard time keeping the items restocked, but the breakfast room was full of guests. Overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMS5800, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us!
We are working on a plan to make the breakfast room "flow" better and allowing the server easer access to keep the line well stocked.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barboursville
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Barboursville
Comfort Inn Barboursville
#4 of 4 in Barboursville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Barboursville
Holiday Inn Barboursville
#3 of 4 in Barboursville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
6.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 12 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn
Address: 3441 US Route 60 E, Barboursville, WV 25504-1608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Huntington Mall Inn is conveniently located off I-64, within walking distance to several restaurants and the Huntington Mall is only minutes away. Guests in town for an event at Marshall University, whether it's for graduation or move in weekend, feel right at home when staying at our Huntington area hotel. Blenko Glass, one of the last blown glass factories in the US, is also located here, and a trip to the factory for a tour is a must. With free high-speed Internet and both smoking and non-smoking rooms, the comfort of guests is our top priority. We're a pet-friendly hotel with only a small additional fee to bring your furry friend along. An outdoor pool is the ideal relaxation spot for many guests at our Barboursville hotel, and it's the best way to cool down after a day of shopping or exploring. Reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn today and take advantage of a great rate! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Huntington Mall Hotel Barboursville
Best Western Barboursville
Barboursville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing