We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good for the price!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good for the price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Clean and comfortable room. Pleasant and helpful staff. Breakfast was a little bland, and the attendant had a hard time keeping the items restocked, but the breakfast room was full of guests. Overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DMS5800, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us!
We are working on a plan to make the breakfast room "flow" better and allowing the server easer access to keep the line well stocked.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    123
    67
    23
    13
See reviews for
137
69
40
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Creston, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

I think there must have been a large construction project going on in the area, as the hotel was very busy with many crew buses in the parking lot. Front desk staff appeared harried. room was okay but I have stayed at better in this hotel chain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agforguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkersburg, West Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

There is no elevator to the 2nd floor, so if you are older or have physical problems, request a 1st floor room when you make your reservations. The girl at the desk allowed us to change rooms after checking in. The motel is dated (curtains, furniture, bathroom), but it was clean. We stayed on a Thursday night. The breakfast was average - cereal, oatmeal, coffee...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgs304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for the feedback. I hope you will stay with us again soon.

-Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I brought my family here to see my husband on buisness. The piping is extremely loud...the walls are paper thin. The people next to us kept us up till midnight then were up at 6am.. you can here everything throughthe walls. The rooms were not the cleanest. The refridgerator did not work. Also the hotel smelt moldy and gross especially when walking in the front lobby.
.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lilangel44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for your response. I’m sorry to hear that you experienced problems during your stay with us. The number of occurrences is alarming to me.

Please contact me directly so that I may obtain more information regarding your stay. As we strive for the total satisfaction of our guests, I would like a chance to make it right.

Thank you,
Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morganfield, Kentucky
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

For an older property, the place was clean but dated. Price was a little high, but then, so are all the properties in the area. This is a better value than the others. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better than average. A little awkward to get to if one is not familiar with the area. I would stay again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry we failed to deliver an excellent experience for you, but we appreciate the feedback. I'm glad you will consider staying with us again and I hope to see you again soon.

-Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Not terrible, not exceptional. Room was dirty, bed uncomfortable, and the whole hotel and decor could use some updating. Shower was a good size, water was nice and hot, flat screen tv and plenty of breakfast options.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pipersbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason T, Manager at BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barboursville
4.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Huntington
Red Roof Inn Huntington
#3 of 12 in Huntington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Barboursville
Comfort Inn Barboursville
#4 of 4 in Barboursville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Huntington / Barboursville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Barboursville
Holiday Inn Barboursville
#2 of 4 in Barboursville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
8.4 mi away
Ramada Limited Huntington
Ramada Limited Huntington
#5 of 12 in Huntington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
9.9 mi away
Pullman Plaza Hotel
Pullman Plaza Hotel
#11 of 12 in Huntington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn
Address: 3441 US Route 60 E, Barboursville, WV 25504-1608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Barboursville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Barboursville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Huntington Mall Inn is conveniently located off I-64, within walking distance to several restaurants and the Huntington Mall is only minutes away. Guests in town for an event at Marshall University, whether it's for graduation or move in weekend, feel right at home when staying at our Huntington area hotel. Blenko Glass, one of the last blown glass factories in the US, is also located here, and a trip to the factory for a tour is a must. With free high-speed Internet and both smoking and non-smoking rooms, the comfort of guests is our top priority. We're a pet-friendly hotel with only a small additional fee to bring your furry friend along. An outdoor pool is the ideal relaxation spot for many guests at our Barboursville hotel, and it's the best way to cool down after a day of shopping or exploring. Reserve your room at the BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn today and take advantage of a great rate! Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Huntington Mall Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Huntington Mall Hotel Barboursville
Best Western Barboursville
Barboursville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing