We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A friendly stop”

Two Mountain Winery
Ranked #1 of 17 things to do in Zillah
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Two Mountain Winery invites you to experience our award-winning, estate grown wines in the comfort of our tasting room/ barrel room. We are serious about growing grapes, making wine, and enjoying the experience that is Washington Wine. From our family to yours...welcome!
Portland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A friendly stop”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We decided to try this winery for the first time because it was near a favorite of ours. We were impressed with the casual friendliness of the tasting room. We felt relaxed and there was no pressure. The winery dogs were real friendly too.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tougo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    12
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
a city by a lake, WA
Level Contributor
177 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Wonderful variety and great tasting room”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

First I have to say that while we enjoys wines, we are not experts. We selected this winery as a definite one to visit because the name has a special meaning to our family. We happened to plan our visit during their rosé release party and it was pretty busy.

While we were tasting, our children played with one of the resident dogs and were able to draw on the ground with chalk. We had five free tastings and opted to taste two reserves. We ended up purchasing six bottles and received a 10% off discount.

Kelly was the most friendly of the staff and helped everyone with a smile. She made sure to check on us every so often. She gave us great suggestions for other wineries in the area to visit. I liked that the winery community is supportive of each other. We may have to plan another trip because we only made it to one of her suggestions because we had another winery in mind and we got started later in the afternoon.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank wannabefolkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Level Contributor
236 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Two Mountain Stop”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Great discussions about Two Mountain wines as the trucks with newly harvested grapes rolled in. Kelly was a great wine guide.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“nice wine”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Not the best winery in the region, but close. Service is good, the winery has still authenticity, for how long ? Keep it the way it is and doing good wine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank borisPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
232 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Worth the stop”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We visited this winery a few years ago when they were in their early years. The same dog will be outside, just laying there waiting to get a pet from you. Great wine. Nice staff. An all around must stop on this trip.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Acmeflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Mountain Winery also viewed

 

Been to Two Mountain Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing