We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price, but watch out for bugs. Staff was very friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zillah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had the "spa suite". $139/night. Big room with a in-room deep tub jacuzzi. Bed was in need of replacement as it sagged quite a bit. Did not sleep well at all. HVAC worked great. Shower head did not have good spray and not easily adjusted. Bugs in the bathroom when I went in first thing in the morning. In the towels and on the counter. Yuck. Pool area was nice and clean. The breakfast was very much above average and well prepared. Lots of choices to eat. I would stay here again given the location. Staff was very nice and friendly.

Room Tip: Get a bottom floor room at the far end. Quieter and easily accessed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MitchellSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra F, General Manager at Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for your review about us. We appreciate the kind words about our staff. We do try to make our guests feel welcome. Thank you for bringing the other issues to our attention. There are always areas in which we can improve, and we use every opportunity for training our staff. Thanks again and the next time you visit the area we would like to show you how your comments were used to improve your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 354 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was on the road by myself and came down with stomach flu. Head ache, vomiting, body aches, and diarrhea so bad I probably qualify for a colonoscopy this morning. The staff at the Zillah, WA Comfort Inn hotel were willing to put me into a room early but at the very highest rate. Okay, I understand that. Unfortunately the room was on the second floor and there is no elevator. NO elevator! Sleeping and watching TV was the only thing I wanted to do. They list 70 channels unfortunately 46 channels were unwatchable, including ABC, NBC, CBS, FOX, ESPN, ESPN2, and several of the other major channels. In fact there was only 2 semi interesting channels. Mostly shopping channel and stuff like that. Then to make matters worse the next day's Choice Hotel (Roadway Inn in Stevenson, WA) wouldn't cancel my reservation for today.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
Thank compassNSEW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very friendly staff and quiet. We only stayed one night but it was clean and decorated nicely. We rooms weren't that cheap but that's the going rate around $90-100. They have snacks out in the evening. We walked to the Mexican restaurant close by for dinner. The place was crowded and the food was ok. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: No elevator so get a room on the first floor if you have to carry a lot of stuff in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Sadly, there is a huge lack of decent hotels in Washington's wine country between Yakima and the Tri-Cities. We stopped here after a day of wine tasting, not wanting to drive to Yakima then have to drive back in the morning. The room was not that cheap at $90, and was not very nice. The blue-carpeted floors were sticky all over and the mattresses were very old. I could feel the springs, and woke up with a stiff back. The front desk lady was nice, and the free breakfast in the morning was actually very good (make-your-own waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, bagels, fruit, etc).

For my money, I would drive to Yakima and stay downtown for the same price, sans backache.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christa_Rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We used the Comfort Inn in Zillah as a base for all our family attending a nearby celebration. Ahead of the event, the staff was very helpful in reserving rooms and making reservations with a group discount. The location was also easy for all of our guests to find, located just off the I-82 and visible from the highway.
The pool and hot tub facilities were clean, open almost all hours of the day and enjoyed by all our guests (especially the children).
The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast facilities and variety of food was a pleasant surprise. There was an entire room dedicated to providing breakfast, which meant that all our guests could socialize in the mornings as they were coming and going during breakfast time. The food options included hot eggs and sausages, cook-your-own waffles, fresh fruit, cereals, toasted breads and plenty of hot and cold drink options.
The rate was $100 per night before tax, including breakfast, WiFi and printing facilities. We thought this was a very reasonable rate considering the ammenities provided.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larawankenobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2007

Friendly staff and clean, extra amenities, homey.

Stayed: January 2007
Thank Grabben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2006

We booked 2 nights for two rooms at the Comfort Inn in Zillah with two married adults and 4 high school girls for the WIAA basketball tournament in Yakima. Zillah is 18 miles south-east of Yakima, right down the road, and Yakima was full. We were not disappointed. Although it's located on the outskirts of a small town, and surrounded by fast food, gas stations, and a small local strip mall, you have everything you need there. Great High speed wireless Internet, pool and spa open 24 hrs, and lots of food. Beyond-typical motel free continental breakfast includes you-make-em Belgian waffles, cheese omlettes, the typical cereal/juice/muffins/toast and biscuits with hot sausage gravy. Later in the evening, they put out cookies and milk, along with a crock pot of passable chili. The staff is friendly and always ready to help with anything. We had no problem letting our four girls invite 6 of the boys they knew from another motel to come over for a late night pool party. If you are looking for accomodations near Zillah, you won't be disappointed by the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GeoffHazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zillah
14.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
16.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
846 reviews
18.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Grapevine Inn
17.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Toppenish - Yakima Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn

Address: 911 Vintage Valley Pkwy, Zillah, WA 98953-9608 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Zillah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Zillah
Price Range: $94 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make our hotel your starting point and resting place while you tour the area. Zillah, Washington is home to the Rattlesnake Hills American Viticultural Area, and 20 local wineries. Conveniently located off of I-82 / US 97, our hotel will serve your corporate travel needs in the Yakima Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Vintage Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Zillah
Zillah Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing