We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a 3+”
Review of Golden Dragon

Golden Dragon
Ranked #38 of 49 Restaurants in Yelm
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Description: opened about 2-3 years ago
Auburn, Washington
Level Contributor
237 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“It's a 3+”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I had lunch at the Golden Dragon today (a Saturday). I thought the food tasted good. Was it "very good"? Probably not, but it was good; I was hungry and I enjoyed it. They have a nice lunch menu with prices from $6.50 to $7.50 but for some strange reason don't offer it on weekends (they should), so I ordered off the regular menu, a combination plate with sweet & sour pork, almond fried chicken, chicken chow mein, rice, and hot tea. It was $9.50. I liked each item. There was plenty of food and I took some home for a nice snack later on. The service was fine. The place looks brand new and when I asked if the restaurant was new, was told it's been there eight years. Doesn't look it. I'd eat here again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roadtrip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    3
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Won't be going back”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Read the other reviews. Yes, the place was clean. Yes, the lady was nice.
The food has no flavor. No veggies in the fried rice. The Bar-B-Q pork was just pork.
Even the hot mustard wasn't. Bland is a very bad word in a restaurant review.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ron b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YELM
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good deals”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Owner is very friendly and food is great, service was excellent. They have a wonderful lunch menu with some great specials.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank KAYLIKELY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelm, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yeah just bad”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Yeah the food is just bad, not much more i can say ..It is clean and nice and all but if the food is bad there is not much you can do about it..

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTaster_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson Island, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Even Safeway has better Chinese food”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

What was good: I called my order in; it was ready at the time promised. What needs improvement: The quality of the food. The prawns were breaded and greasy, as was the chicken. The fried rice was dry, and any egg or vegetative manner in the recipe must have settled to the bottom of the cook pot, because my fried rice contained ONLY rice.
Summary: I've had better Chinese food at Safeway, and at half the price.
It's a shame that I can't give this a better review, because it's within walking distance, and if it were good I'd be a regular.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank boeflak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Golden Dragon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing