We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late dinner on our first night” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Mia Yelm

Casa Mia Yelm
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Yelm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Late dinner on our first night”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We came here as my wife had researched via the internet and found they offered gluten free pizzas. Our pizza was good and my garlic bread was excellent. Good food and value

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    25
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Small group dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Several of us chose this restaurant where we could visit. We ordered several things and chose large pizzas to have some extra to take home. The service was excellent, the food was very good and the extra was handled very well. It was a pleasure to meet there and we did not feel rushed or pushed at all.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roundtrip433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love their gluten free pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Pizza is good - tasty sauce but could use a little more cheese. Order with a side salad (lettuce, cheese, and olives) and you have a safe and tasty meal.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank June B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelm, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
““Best in town””
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Everytime we come in to eat it's great, friendly service and the best home made pizza in town. Casa Mia is great for a family dinner, unexpected guest from out of town or a romantic dinner for two. .Lasagna is my fav to get. The menu has many very good items. I love the many different italian pasta bakes. Very delicious. great value, clean, and worth the stop!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Slow service/cold food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

I recently ate lunch at Casa Mia. We ordered the $5 lunch special which was the Ravioli. We also added the side salad for an extra $2.50. The salad was good. Nice crisp lettuce, shredded cheese, and olives. No complaints there. After waiting for ages it seemed, our ravioli finally arrived. One bite and my daughter and I looked at each other. *It's cold*. I even felt the edges of the ravioli and it was cold! So, after waiting for the waitress to come back, we sent it back. There were no apologizes that it was cold, she just took it back. Then we waited and waited again. Finally she brought it back..the same plates of Ravioli, not new ones, and said..*it should be hot now*. She never did come back to ask us how it was. I felt that she really didn't care if the food was good or not..or if we were satisfied. Won't go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori7260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Mia Yelm also viewed

 

Been to Casa Mia Yelm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing