We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Loved, loved, loved this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ledgestone Hotel Yakima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ledgestone Hotel Yakima to your Saves list
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   107 North Fair Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Utah
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved, loved, loved this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I spent several (and I mean several) weeks in Yakima and spent them all at the Ledgestone. The location was great - right off the freeway, and close to downtown. The people working the desk were very friendly, and ended up recognizing me and remembered my different room preferences. The Ledgestone is suited for extended stays - room service comes once a week. The rooms were clean and large. Each room has a kitchenette and small dining area. If I'm ever back in Yakima, I will for sure stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ciociak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    58
    13
    4
    7
See reviews for
45
59
9
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Past visit to Yakima allowed me the opportunity to stay at the Ledgestone hotel, Yakima. Great location literally just off the highway, and near Yakima fairgrounds. Ledgestone is best suited for an extended stay type visit with large comfortable suites with separate living and bedroom spaces a kitchenette with a full size refrigerator, two burner range top, microwave(no oven). Also a benefit to an extended stay is there is a full Target store across the road with grocery so if your inclined to save a little and do your own light cooking it's an option. There is a Bob's Burger restaurant within walking distance across the parking lot (which is large and also free) and other eating options close by.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at the Ledgestone Hotel for one night during the Christmas Holiday. It's our go-to place to stay when we visit our family in Yakima. The location is just off the freeway, parking is free, and the rooms are always clean. Each room has a kitchenette and small dining table which is great if you plan to prepare your own meals or are traveling with children. The only complaint we had was that one of the tv's (the one in the bedroom) wasn't working. We were only in town for one night so we didn't bother to alert the front desk staff. Other than that, the stay was perfect. Beds were comfortable and shower was clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sydney M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Built in 2007 or so, so the atmosphere is clean and contemporary. We were greeted at checkin by friendly staff. Our room was a double queen apartment style suite with a full kitchen,living room and bedroom. The beds were. Comfortable, the linens were quality, and the HVAC was quiet. Toiletries were a generous size and good quality. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davriker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Although we have done our TripAdvisor research, we did not expect to find such a quality hotel in the middle of nowhere. It puts many so called 4 and 5 star hotels to shame and for a very reasonable cost. Huge room with kitchen and friendly staff. Much to recommended it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Arrived on a business trip. The rooms are nery clean, roomy and comfortable. The front desk staff were very helpful. The only negatives I can think of we're no newspapers . Would definitely stay again. Also the restaurant out in front, Bobs Burgers was excellent as well. But no breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markhargis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I just discovered this hotel and was amazed at the quality and value. The one-bedroom suite I stayed in had a small kitchen and living room and a separate bedroom - all for $99. My hotel of choice use to be the Holiday Inn on Yakima Avenue across from the Convention Center. But at $130-150 a night, it just is not worth the additional money. While the Holiday Inn did provide secured, fenced parking lot, the neighborhood around the Ledgestone appears safer and the parking lot is well lit. And there is a great hamburger joint right across the parking lot from the hotel. This would be a great hotel for both business and personal travel, and is conveniently located right off the freeway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank KeenWalker0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#6 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ledgestone Hotel Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ledgestone Hotel Yakima

Property: Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Address: 107 North Fair Avenue, Yakima, WA 98901
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#5 Business Hotel in Yakima
#5 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ledgestone Hotel Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Impressive all suites property with full kitchens, seperate bedrooms, flat screen TV's, upscale linen package. Discounted rates for extended stay guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ledgestone Hotel Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yakima Ledgestone Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing