We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$175
$149
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Yakima(Yakima)(Great Value!)
$114
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Suites Yakima(Yakima)
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Yakima(Yakima)(Great Value!)
$117
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel(Yakima)(Great Value!)
$120
$102
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn(Yakima)(Great Value!)
$161
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oxford Inn Yakima(Yakima)(Great Value!)
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
115
72
15
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
72
15
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomlarge bathroomstove topparking lotextended stayfront desklaundry roomconvenient locationquiet roomgreat rateone night staygreat place to stayeasy accessoff the highwaytargetburnerpans
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 216 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Clean, quiet, comfortable rooms. I like the suites-don't feel like you are confined to a box. Individual temperature control with a real thermostat-no box in the window which you adjust to cooler/warmer. This temperature arrangement also makes the room quieter. This is THE place ti stay in Yakima when visiting family for us. The only reason we are forced to use another motel is when we can't find someone to watch our small dog at home and have to bring her with us. After visiting this motel on several occasions, I have noticed that the government employees on business stay there. That should say a lot!

Room Tip: GREAT rates---Hope they don't become too popular!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TicTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledgestone, General Manager at Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2012

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am glad you found your new "home away from home" when you visit Yakima. The suites really do make a difference whether you are here for a night or two or staying long term because it is nice to spread out and be more comfortable. As you mentioned we do see quite a few government travelers and have found they too like to call Ledgestone Hotel their home base when away from home. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you the next time you are visiting family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

The reviews are right! Spotlessly clean rooms, well appointed and great value. Our room had a full kitchen complete with dishwasher, stovetop large fridge. 2 flat screen TVs, 2 Queens and a pull-out sleep sofa. All for $79. plus tax. Next time we're in Yakima we will stay here again. Loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Artist26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledgestone, General Manager at Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review! I am so happy to hear that you found our past reviews to be true to what you found during your stay. Our housekeeping staff does an absolutely amazing job keeping the entire hotel clean and up to our standards. Our owner took great care in desiging the rooms to be modern, well-appointed and comfortable for our guests. We cannot wait to welcome you back the next time you are in town!
Kindest regards,
Sara Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

From the nice, stylish lobby and the professional and courteous staff to the very comfortable guest room, we enjoyed every minute of our stay at the Ledgestone. It was easy to find from the freeway and was easy to reach the big cross-country meet we attended on the other side of Yakima (thanks to directions from the front desk!). The room felt a bit luxurious, with its nice sitting room and kitchen -- wish we could have stayed longer! The Bob's Burgers & Brews next door was an unexpected treat that we took advantage of happily. All-around good stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SmilingSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledgestone, General Manager at Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Thank you for the lovely review! I am thrilled you had a memerable experience with us from start to finish! I am happy to hear our staff was helpful and the room felt spacious and luxurious. It is nice you were able to take advantage of Bob's Burgers & Brew next door. They have great food/drinks and are so convenient! We wish you could have stayed longer too! We certainly hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Yakima. Thanks again!
Kindest regards,
Sara Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Where do I start? The hotel is beautiful. The room was modern and very comportable. The employees were very nice and helpful. The location is nice, right off the freeway and close to a couple stores and restaurants. The price was great for the value of the hotel. I would defanatly recommend this hotel to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mason206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledgestone, General Manager at Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel! I am happy to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and the accommodations comfortable. I am glad you saw the value in our pricing for the great experience you had. We look forward to welcoming you back and any friends/family you recommend to us in the future!
Kindest regards,
Sara Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days in November and I loved it! We have a family of 4 (which include my teenager and my toddler) but it didn't feel cramped at all. The room was spacious, clean, and decorated very modern making it feel very home like. The staff was very friendly and were eager to help with anything we needed. You can easily walk next door to Bob's Burger & Brew for some great food any time of the day or wander over to Target or Big Lots across the street to get out a bit. The hotel was quiet and in a good area of town. The rates were very reasonable especially considering what you get. We travel often and this was the best bang for our buck we have found in a long time! I will look for a Ledgestone hotel or their sister hotels anytime I travel in the future!

Room Tip: Even with a family of 4, we only got a 1 queen room and it was plenty of room since the couch in the living room folds out into a bed as well.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WashingtonMom26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledgestone, General Manager at Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful comments! It is great to hear your suite was spacious enough for your family, as our rooms are 30% larger than the average hotel room. I am glad you like the modern, clean and comfortable feel of the suites. I am also happy to hear our staff was friendly and eager to assist you, as customer service is a priority for us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you and your family visit the area or at one of our sister properties (Aspen Hotels) in Alaska!

Kindest regards,
Sara Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews