We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
115
72
15
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
72
15
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomlarge bathroomstove topparking lotextended stayfront desklaundry roomconvenient locationgreat ratebed was comfortableone night staygreat place to stayoff the highwayeasy accesstargetburnerpans
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 216 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2011

I put 3 guests from Japan in this hotel. They were in Yakima on company business. The full kitchen and cooking supplies and dishes made it very convenient for them, as they were able to grocery shop and prepare alot of their meals. They are not used to American food, so they really appreciated this. The rooms are very modern and spacious. Almost like having an apartment to go home to. They were here for almost 6 weeks. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful. We will definitely put our out of town guests into this hotel again! Very reasonably priced too!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeighW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledgestone, General Manager at Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Thank you for choosing Ledgestone Hotel for your out of town guests and for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review! We certainly enjoyed your guests and are happy to hear they felt like they had their own apartment to come home to. Our staff strives to make every guest's experience a great one and we always try to make them feel at home. We look forward to welcoming your guests in the future and as always it is a pleasure working with you!
Kindest regards,
Sara Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

The Ledgestone is located right on highway 82 which makes it convenient for touring the Yakima Valley wine country and downtown Yakima for some nice restaraurants. We toured the Rattlesnake Hills area. The Ledgestone offers a suite set-up with a kitchen, sitting area, and two queen beds. It was confortable, safe, clean, attractive, and well designed. The idea is for longer term stays so maid and towel service isn't scheduled every day. It backs up to the highway so I also suggest asking for a room at the front of the property. The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful about the area. Would recommend this hotel as a great value!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cegdoyle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledgestone, General Manager at Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing Ledgestone Hotel while you experienced our beautiful wine country! I am happy to hear that you felt the hotel is a great value and that our staff is very knowledgeable. I am also gald you enjoyed the comfortable suites and we hope you are able to enjoy them on your next trip back!
Kindest regards,
Sara Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Stayed here several times for business. The staff are wonderful and always willing to help! The floorplan is great for any stay. Would love to see more kitchen utensils and pots for cooking though.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSMOOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledgestone, General Manager at Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Thank you for always choosing Ledgestone Hotel when you travel to Yakima! I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and am glad to hear our staff is always helpful and the suite layout works well for you. We have also taken your suggestion about adding additonal kitchen supplies to the rooms into consideration. As we build more Ledgestone Hotels your suggestions will assist us in improving our guestsโ€™ experience. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you again!
Kindest regards,
Sara Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Stayed one night with my honey at the newly opened Ledgestone Hotel in Yakama, WA. Booked the room with the TripAdvisor search engine and found a weekend rate that was lower than the hotel's web site. Every room is the same with a fully furnished kitchen, two flat screen TVs, seperate bedroom, and living room.

The front desk staff was friendly and had lots of ideas of what to do in sunny Yakama. When checking in, be sure to ask for a room on the front of the hotel and avoid the road noise.

Very nice hotel that is a good value in Yakama.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledgestone, General Manager at Ledgestone Hotel Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2011

Thank you for choosing Ledgestone Hotel and for taking the time to write a review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your suite, our friendly front desk and felt it was a great value. We certainly hope to welcome you back the next time your are in sunny Yakima!
Kindest regards,
Sara Allen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I like the room size,more room to spread out. With three kids, two tv's are great. The price is comparable to other hotels in the area. I do wish they cleaned everyday and did a more complete clean. We had cobwebs, dead bugs in our room. Also,my daughter forgot her toothbrush and they don't offer toothbrushes at the front desk. They told us we could go to the vending machine and pay $2 but they are all out right now. That is a basic service a hotel should be able to handle and if not make sure you have plenty of back stock. Hotel's should help your stay be hassle free. I may stay at the Holiday Inn or the Hilton next time.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bball-Mom03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews