We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Even if you think you wouldn't like a B&B...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orchard Inn Bed and Breakfast

Orchard Inn Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yakima
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Orchard Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Yakima B&B and Inns
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Even if you think you wouldn't like a B&B...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

you will love the Orchard Inn! For my husband, the problem is the breakfast part. He really doesn't want to have to get up early for breakfast while on vacation. Fortunately, when I admitted this to the accommodating hosts here, they assured us that we could have a room at a "no-breakfast" rate, and be free to set our own schedule. We stayed for two nights midweek in the Northwest Room, a large room with its own entrance and private deck, where we sat and watched the sun set over the hills. All the furnishings seemed new and were spotlessly clean, the decor was tasteful and harmonious, and the bathroom was beautiful and stocked with pampering toiletries. Arriving on a hot afternoon, we were pleasantly surprised to find newly installed central air conditioning that was very effective. The Northwest Room also contains a mini-fridge, microwave, and coffee maker, so we made our own breakfasts after sleeping as late as we liked in the morning. After visiting wineries and strolling along the river in downtown Yakima, we were so glad to be staying up on the hill among the cherry trees and birdsong, rather than down near the noisy freeways where most of the hotels are located. Karen and Henner are charming and tactful hosts who gave us space to be on our own but were also happy to suggest restaurants and wineries to visit. Don't miss Treveri Cellars in Wapato for unusual and delicious sparkling wines, and Cultura in Zillah for distinctive reds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
37
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have been staying at B&Bs for over 20 yrs , back when there were only shared baths and the hosts joined you for breakfast.
This place is an extension of the owners' home with several bedrooms and a comfortable living space separate from their home. The entire place is spotless and the average size rooms have nice bathrooms with showers and jetted tubs. The common living space has a refridge and micro wave oven.
The location was really nice and as the name implies , it is right in the middle of a cherry orchard - very nice! The breakfasts were very good and after we ate the innkeeper joined us for conversation and suggestions for dining and wine tasting. I didn't realize Yakima is major wine producing country - super reds! The hosts were wonderful caring people who took a genuine interest in our trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeffkoppel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We have stayed at the Orchard Inn numerous times over the last few years and each time we return it's just like going home. Karen and Henner have gone from being the greatest hosts, chefs and experts on the area and its' attractions, to being our great, great friends. We always stay in "our room" which is right off the main sitting area. Our room is very comfortable and pretty and we have gone home on many occasions and ordered different books found in their bookshelves. Breakfast is always outstanding and always includes something local in season or treats from their cherry orchards. From watching a quail walk across the snow from the dining room window to walking through the orchards on a beautiful summer evening, it doesn't get much better than this for winding down from a hectic daily life.

Room Tip: We have always stayed in the room off the sitting area, but you can't have it if we are staying!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funnyfarm98230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Orchard Inn is just wonderful. The location is beautiful, the room was immaculate, the bed was comfortable, the jetted tub was a treat after a long day of wine tasting, the hosts are charming and helpful and the breakfast was worth making the trip. We can't wait for our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

My wife and I have now been twice to Orchard Inn B and B. The rooms are cozy and well appointed, the gourmet breakfasts are delicious, and the hospitality of hosts Henner and Karen is warm and unobtrusive. Yakima is a convenient place from which to do wine tasting. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

My family spent one night prior to going on a ski trip. The staff was very hospitable and the room very clean and beautiful. We were in the orchard room which had a jetted tub/shower combo which was nice. We enjoyed our stay right up till bed time. I would say the mattress was on par with the floor but the floor may have been the better option because at least it wouldn't squeak whenever you move. I ended up sleeping on the love seat in the common area which was comfy for being 3 feet too short :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KaidaandAdymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innkeepers05, Owner at Orchard Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for the positive comments about your stay at our B&B. It is disappointing, however, to read that you found the mattress to be less than satisfactory. Guests prior to your stay in the Orchard Room, and after your stay, found it to be quite comfortable. We have genuine concern for the comfort of all of our guests, and since you have brought this to our attention, albeit in a less than helpful manner, we will be certain to evaluate the comfort of the mattresses in
all of our rooms. Sincerely, Karen and Henner Krueger, Innkeepers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
115 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

I had the good fortune to enjoy this lovely B&B in the spring as I travelled around WA with two other business associates. The setup with three rooms and private common area was great as were the breakfasts and the hosts. Amazingly clean to boot!

I particulary loved the location high atop the hill smack in the middle of an orchard! Add to that the incredibly fair rates and I can only hope there will be room next time I travel that way.

Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank iGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
4.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orchard Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orchard Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Orchard Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1207 Pecks Canyon Rd, Yakima, WA 98908-2142
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing