We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Reviewed August 18, 2009

This hotel now with the remodel is a great place to stay either for business or with family.Rooms are very clean and a great continential breakfast.I stay mainly for business but also come over a couple of times of year personal.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecigarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 496 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2009

We were traveling through Yakima and pulled into this Best Western not expecting very much, but were astonished at the decorum. I'd love to know who did your walls...simply amazing. Starting right off with the manager ( I think it was Edward) - we were both surprised to see a manager checking people in and out and restocking the breakfast. The rest of the staff was well above what one would normally see at a hotel, all very freindly and helpful. The price was well worth the stay and we will most certainly be coming back. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOMofTWOboys123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2009

My Family and I stayed at the Best Western Lincoln Inn in Yakima, WA at the First of August to visit with family in the near by town of Selah. The only thing wrong with the beds was that they did not have a step stool that a person could hold on the while getting into bed. The women in my family are all on the short side. The pillows are to die for. I would like to purchase a few for home, they are that good. Sincerely the Motte / Schade families,. 1767 E. Old Wellington Rd, Price, Utah

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosemarymotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

Stayed with family and small puppy - flat rate of $90. Rooms large, clean, and comfy. Would stay here again. Excellent for the price!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donnypeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

what a great stay for my family. i went out to find a hotel with my nine month old baby while my husband was working, the best western looked nice from the outside, but i figured it was out of our budget range but decided to stop in. the rate was suprisingly affordable and even better with an amazing military discount (thank you best western for supporting our military!). the room was nice and comfortable. when we figured out that our air conditioner wasn't quite up to snuff they switched our room right away. the breakfast was great (hot waffles), it was nice not to worry about money for an extra meal. the staff was friendly and housekeeping did a wonderful job. we will definitly be back!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tazerWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

The room was very large, clean and comfortable, with little fridge and microwave-nice. The decor in the lobby and the breakfast room was very cozy and I loved the look, although it really didn't match the Yakima Valley atmosphere, but I like the looks of it anyway. The young man working the front desk was very courteous, just we had to ring the bell several times to get someone there to check us in. As for the breakfast the next morning-very disappointed! The counter and the floors were sticky from syrup and out of almost everything. No orange juice, no bananas. Muffins were store bought. Coffee and cereal were the only good things I can say about about the breakfast experience.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2008

After staying at Best Western in Kent, WA & being a tad spoiled, this hotel was nice but lacked in service of the staff. The lobby was large & kind of dark & the front desk was not manned by anyone. We rang the bell several times & someone came out-no big deal but found it unusual since it was only 4:30 PM.
The rooms were very large & we had HBO & a little refrigerator! It was a nice touch that the sink was in the room & the toilet & shower were in the bathroom.
It would be especially nice for a married couple. There was a faint smell of smoke even though the hotel was 100% smoke free. Either lots of people cheat or the smell lingers in the carpets. The sheets/bed did NOT smell so it really wasn't too bothersome.
The most disappointing was the breakfast area. It was NOT clean. The floors & the counter were EXTREMELY sticky (with syrup, I guess). There was no orange juice, the girl said it was frozen but no "out" sign on the machine. There was very little butter, no salt, cold boiled eggs, 1/2 English muffin & 1 slice of bread. There were no bananas a few brownish oranges but there were mixed berries (still partially frozen) & whipped cream for the waffles. It was about 8:00 AM. Most of the time the girl was in the little "prep" room I don't know what she was doing but she did come out as we were leaving & fill the bread up.
We most likely would not stay here again but the rooms were very large, the beds were comfortable & the rooms clean. We are just a little spoiled I suppose.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hammockdoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
269 reviews
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
2 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
195 reviews
1.9 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel

Address: 1614 N 1st St, Yakima, WA 98901-1729 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: $102 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% non-smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western PLUS Yakima Hotel offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing