We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good value for the price.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Federal Way WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value for the price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

When visiting relatives in Terrace Heights, we normally stay at another area hotel but it was sold-out this trip. As Best Western Rewards members, we opted for the BW Plus Lincoln Inn instead. Room was clean and quiet, nice linens and towels, friendly staff, the complimentary breakfast was good and the food was hot & plentiful. Overall this hotel offers a good value for the price; we wouldn't hesitate to stay again. The only area that could use improvement? The pool is open 24-hrs...which seems like a great idea until you realize it leaves no time for regular/nightly cleaning. And it shows! The water was murky and pretty disgusting. We opted to "pass" on using it. But since the rest of the facility is quite clean, I'm sure a simple change in pool schedule to rectify the situation is all that's needed.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank CABehme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    125
    63
    24
    15
See reviews for
144
91
28
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Arrived on motorcycle after riding in 100 degree weather... Hot to say the least. Welcomed by a friendly person... cucumber ice water available, warm cookies, nicest guy. David Stoddard. He had to come to our room to help reset the television. He always had a smile and was ready to help any time. Hotel is not located near restaurants, so we had to order delivery. David had a bunch of menus for us to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancin8rr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Driving up to this place we had a few concerns: it is on a busy street and near many closed businesses. The lobby was ok but our room was sad. It looked outbox to a trailer park and was clean but very run down. The toilet was jammed and when we called the front desk, they said we can move which to a room across the hall because there was no one down to fix it. We instead requested a plunger which we had to go get ourselves. This morning, same toilet problem. Not a good way to wake up.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, Regional Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Erin M,
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our guest’s comments and concerns are our biggest tools in helping us know how we might best serve our future guests. It is unfortunate that we were not able to meet your needs during your stay.
Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Sincerely,
Teryel
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

This was one of the nicest hotels we stayed at on our vacation. Would definitely stay there again. The room had a very nice decor and all of the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They were very helpful with recommending restaurants and places to see in the area. The hot breakfast was the usual that is now served in most hotels complimentary.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

breakfast is excellent, and coffee available 24 hours. service was exceptional. Fitness room a little small but had an elliptical machine, treadmill, and bike. Beds kinda hard but not so bad I wouldn't stay again. Would definitely choose this hotel again

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

Awful night at this hotel, super noisy all areas, door did not fit in the jam properly so let in light and more noise. older place needs attention, the sinks were old the shower head was pulled away from the wall. the carpets were stained and the staff / maid felt it necessary to wake us at 930 to see if we were gone yet.. after a noisy night and finally falling asleep, we were not happy to be awoke for nothing but her wanting to get her cleaning started. very un-happy at this best western...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teryel, Regional Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Alta N,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback and I do apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. . Please know that we have addressed the issues that you mentioned regarding your room and our housekeeping staff.
It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to have you as a guest in the future.
Best Regards,
Teryel
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This Best Western shows that you don't have to pay an arm and a leg to get treated well. My husband chose this BW because they allow dogs and the downtown hotels were booked; however, I'm glad this is where we stayed. The front desk and housekeeping staff were unbelievably helpful and nice. My stay was very enjoyable because of them. Also, the complimentary breakfast was delicious - especially the waffles with fresh berry compote. The only small issues I noticed were that the light in our bathroom was slow to turn on and the walls were thin. The room was simple but clean and had a nice, comfortable bed with lots of pillows, fluffy comforter, and soft sheets. The toiletries were Pantene and Vaseline Intensive Care. (I always notice little things like that). It was really awesome to get a great, affordable deal but not have to stay in some dingy or creepy place. The staff was even nice to our dogs and gave them treats. Seriously, the staff was better than at some extremely expensive hotels I've stayed at! Recommended.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank slowdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
1.9 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ahtanum Inn
1.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel
Address: 1614 N 1st St, Yakima, WA 98901-1729 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% non-smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western PLUS Yakima Hotel offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Yakima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing