We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed here last night. The room was comfy although not overly large. The view of the run down trailer park was not desirable. We did enjoy a quiet night. The complimentary breakfast was decent, but not over the top. It was close to the highway which was very convenient. The staff was very helpful.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank harleydon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (473)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 473 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

We have been staying at Best Western Hotels partly due to having a Rewards Program, but also because we are usually happy with the value for the property. The Front Desk Staff was great at check in and honoured the internet rate. The lobby was nice and the cookies tempting. The elevator and some hallways could have been cleaner. The Hot Tub was not working at first but staff were very good about solving the problem. Our room was similar to others we have stayed in, though the furniture was 'Golden Oak" and a little dated. The bed and TV were newer. The view from our room is quiet, but overlooks an older trailer park.. The location was close to the Freeway, but the area is "interesting" and did not have a restaurant within walking distance.

Room Tip: overlooking the Trailer Park.....on the third floor... if you want quiet
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We use you comments to improve to give all our guest the superior customer care they deserve. We do apologize about the hot tub, but it is up and running again. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

It is a challenge to find good accommodations in Yakima. This is probably as good as it gets. You can tell that this was a nicer hotel, but it looks as though they haven't kept up with maintenance as there are several worn spots. Staff was friendly and helpful, but there was only one person available at check-in and he seemed to be doing the job of several people.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us and people coming to Yakima know about your stay and our hotel. Your comments are very important to us and we use them to improve and give every guest superior customer care. Thank you again.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Breakfast gone by 6:20 a.m. Staff not prepared despite hotel sold out. We had a group of athletes booked for months. Found used tampon wrapper in \clean towel. The Pool was closed and no one contact us despite having our contact information for the group. Service for cleanliness was terrible

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Kristin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for your comments. I do apologize for your experience. Sometimes things unexpectedly happen that are out of our control as I did explain on the phone. For your totally unhappy visit with us we did fully refund your charge for your stay.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I travel a lot on business, and stay here the majority of the time I am in Yakima. The staff are always very nice and helpful. Rooms are nice and beds comfy. They are not located in the nicest area, so you will see some transients, but the Hotel is safe and secure.

Breakfast is common items, but I really like that they put out a few extra touches like bacon bits and cheese for the eggs. Nice selection of items, and kept fresh. I really like that they keep out the coffee and tea all day. They also have a bowl of fruit they keep out as well. It is nice touches like this that make a difference!

Fitness room is pretty basic, but they have a top of the line Elliptical by Precor. Nice workouts on this machine. Treadmill and bike too. Large screen TV. Ventilation is poor, but you can prop the door open.

If you check in at night, David is there often and always has a smile and hello. Keeps the cookies fresh, and will help with anything you need. I'm sure they all do, but I seem to run into David the most.

Great stay for a great price. Check them out!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for the nice comments. We are here to make your experience smooth and comfortable while away from home. The littlest thing make a big difference. Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Very caring and helpful staff. Here for State 2A boys basketball, very busy, but staff went out of their way to help us. Had read previous review about it not being safe, but that was not accurate, I felt very safe even going to the parking lot after dark. Great location to freeway. Easy and quick to get to Sundome and food places.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for your comments. Happy to hear you felt safe. Hope to see you again soon.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Far away from everything but price was good. Nice rooms, average breakfast and the staff was very nice. When she heard I hadn't had dinner yet and arrived after 7 pm exhausted she gave me a nice care bag with some popcorn, granola bar and water bottle...very thoughtful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lynette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for your comment about your stay with us. I hope the goody bag was enough to hold you over until dinner. Hope to see you again soon.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
1.9 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
567 reviews
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#6 of 24 in Yakima
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
515 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel

Address: 1614 N 1st Street, Yakima, WA 98901-1729 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: $104 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% non-smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western PLUS Yakima Hotel offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing