We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great suite and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Reviewed August 4, 2013

David checked us in and treated us like we were best friends. I felt very welcome at BW Lincoln Inn. We got the 2 bedroom suite which was actually an apartment. Great value for the money! You gotta try room 204.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ellwood H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know of your stay with us. We take your comments very seriously and use them to improve to make our guest feel warm and welcome!
Thank you again for your comments. Have a wonderful day!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (481)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 481 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel looks nice from the outside and the parking spaces were large and ample. Check in was OK - I am Best Western diamond but no mention was made regarding my status. I think it is nice to hear “thank you for your loyalty” as they can see I stay a lot with Best Western. There is a curb around the front of the hotel and, if you don’t look for it, you can miss the small ramp that allows you to roll your suitcase or luggage cart up easily onto the sidewalk.
The room was a nice large size with microwave and refrigerator. I booked a king bedded room and I found the bed a little soft The pillows were very lumpy foam - my suggestion is bring your own if you. Also, the bottom sheet was rough and a little unpleasant. The sink was separate from the toilet but the light over the sink was at the entry to the room. You had to walk to the door to flip on the light and then you got more light than you needed during the night. The shower head was awful - it sprayed water everywhere and it was difficult to get a good stream to wash your hair. I mentioned this at checkout and was told the shower heads would be replaced soon.
Breakfast was nice. They had three strengths of coffee in a fancy machine that I found very impressive and they had little flavored coffee creamers. There was hard boiled and scrambled eggs (the reconstituted kind), sausage gravy and some very good sausage links. There was batter for regular and blueberry pancakes, yogurt, four types of cereal and skim milk (this is rare to see at a Best Western). I got some of the “raisin bran type cereal) and found the raisins to be very hard and chewy but the flakes were fine. All in all a very decent breakfast.
There is only one elevator and the hotel has lots of rooms and many floors - we had a line formed of people with suitcases and luggage carts waiting for the elevator when we checked out and had to wait quite a while.
Finally, at checkout, I presented a $50 certificate to apply to my room rate. The certificate said to “present at checkout”. The lady took it and said “this should have been presented at check-in”. When I pointed out the language on the certificate she replied, “we need to know this because making the adjustment in the morning takes time and we stay very busy”. I looked behind me and there wasn’t a soul in line behind me (nor was there anybody in front of me when I stepped up). In fact, the clerk had a plate of breakfast that she was in the process of enjoying when I approached the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We take your comments very seriously and use them to improve on guest satisfaction. We want to make our guest feel welcome and comfortable. Thank you again and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Have a very wonderful day!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very professional and friendly staff. Nice clean rooms. The breakfast was pretty nice with a decent variety of foods to choose from. The pool area and fitness room were also very clean. I have stayed here several times and have not been disappointed yet. I will stay here agin in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to place a review about your stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you have again enjoyed your stay and we have met your expectations. Hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This hotel looks great, and provides great value. Better than some similarly priced hotels. We were there on a scorching hot day, and our room didn't even require the AC to run. Very comfortable. The breakfast was good, the food items were all fresh and well presented, though I wouldn't have minded more options. Standard cereal, waffles, breads, eggs.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay with us. I am happy to hear that we have met your expectations during your stay. We take your comments very serious and will use them to improve to make our guest feel welcome and comfortable. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very helpful staff with anything you need. Rooms are the cleanest I've ever seen. They helped me find a great place to have a good dinner. Also the work station was very clean and the computer speed was very fast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank WillieC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay with us. I am happy to hear that we have met your expectations once again. We will see you again, next time you are in town!! Thank you again and have a wonderful day!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Best Western. We recently switched our loyalty program to Best Western and we are glad that we did. The desk clerk, Steve, was helpful and efficient and he had a sense of humor. The room was clean and quiet. We had no problem with the breakfast-typical for a complimentary buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joyinthedesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay here with us. I am happy to hear we have met your expectations. We do take your comments very seriously and use them to improve to give our guest the best experience possible. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times and is one of the better reasonable hotels in the Yakima area. The lobby is real nice and a very nice breakfast area that has a couch and tv. The rooms need a little refreshing, but they are clean and the bed is comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
1.9 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
570 reviews
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
518 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel

Address: 1614 N 1st Street, Yakima, WA 98901-1729 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: $95 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% non-smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western PLUS Yakima Hotel offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing