We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overall review”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Nice rooms nice pool nice free breakfreast only 95 degrees Fahrenheit in the hot tub and the jets don't work nice fitness room it requires a separate key that you have to ask for at the front desk.
Overall would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Riley1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank You so much for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! We take your comments very seriously and use them to improve.We strive on giving our guest a memorabel stay. We do apologize for not quiet meeting your expectations, but hope you will try us again. Thank you again and have a wonderful day!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    135
    66
    26
    16
See reviews for
150
98
28
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The bed was just like home. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was yummy and hot. The room was clean and the King size bed was perfect, like sleeping in a cloud. We will stay again in Yakima if ever passing through again.

Room Tip: Bed was like sleeping on a cloud. Best night sleep in days. A/C worked great and cooled down the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanaE281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to respond to your stay here with us! We value your comments and use them to improve to make every guests feel welcome and comfortable! Thank You again for the wonderful comments!! Have a wonderful day!! If we can be of any assistance in the future, please give us a call!!

Chris GallegoGeneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 6 days while house hunting. Very clean and nice. Fridge and microwave great for our longer stay. Nr freeway and restaurants. Not too far from downtown. Good breakfast in the am with eggs, breakfast meat, waffle iron and fresh fruit. Business center very convenient although computer veeeerrrrrryyyyy slow. Nice fitness room; my only complaint is that you need a separate key that had to be replaced daily. Staff extremely nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victorialikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
First let me thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us! We taking your comments very serious and take pride in making every guest experience Superior Customer Care! I do aplogize for the slow computer. We will have that looked at! I will pass on the comments to the entire staff!! Thank you again! Have a wonderful day!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, WA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I were just making a quick overnight trip to look at some potential retirement property. We wanted a clean, decent place and I wanted a pool for a morning workout and a breakfast buffet with some healthy choices. The Best Western Lincoln Inn fit the bill. I would have preferred some whole grain choices for the breakfast, but oatmeal from packets, yogurt and an orange made for a reasonably healthy start to the day. The pool was convenient and provided a nice workout. Most importantly, the room was clean and the staff was efficient and friendly. We had an enjoyable stay and I will choose them again if the need arises.

Room Tip: Our room was across the hall from the ice machine. It was a little noisy. I placed a couple of pil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sopranomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
First of all, let me thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We strive on making every guest feel welcome and comfortable. We also take your comments very seriously and use them to improve and to give our guest Superior Customer Care. I will pass on your comments to the staff. Thank You again, and if we can be of any assistance in the future do not hesitate to give us a call. Have a wonderful day!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
265 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

It is my choice of locations for work I attend to in Yakima. Less than 5 minutes to downtown, City Hall and County Courthouse. Clean nice size rooms, comfortable beds, good quality towels and sheets, microwave and fridge in the rooms. It's the next best thing to a condo for comfort. The front desk is always helpful with a smile. Just under a 4 star hotel, but you can't beat the amenities and comfort for the price in Yakima.

Room Tip: Third floor away from the street willb e the quietist, but I've not had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank You for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We strive on making every guest feel comfortable and welcome. Thank You for making Best Western PLUS Lincoln your choice while in Yakima on business. Thank you again and if we can be of any assistanc in the future, please give us a call. Have a wonderful day!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We came off the highway and had no idea where to stay.Tripadvisor on my phone showed the reviews of all local hotels. I called and David assured me he would get the best rate possible and saved the two last ground floor rooms,a necessity when traveling with grandpa! David checked us in quickly and also got us the AAA discount..The staff were helpful in getting us directions to an amazing Chinese restaurant for dinner. Tamera helped us the next morning to register with Best Western Crown Club and gave directions to the car wash. The breakfast provided was very good and our group sampled everything present.My only complaints were the hot tub smelled a bit sour(girls softball team) and the computer in the lobby was super SLOW.The staff surely made our trip better!
I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel if you are traveling through Yakima.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank You so much for taking the time to respond to your stay here with us at Best Western PLUS Lincoln Inn. We value your opinion and it gives us the oportunity to improve, to give our guest superior customer care! We strive on making our guests feel welcome and comfortable. I do apologize about the hot tub and will keep a closer eye on that issue. We appreciate the commments about out staff! I will pass it along the them! We love to make our guests happy! I am so glad to hear your stay was pleasant and that you will come see us again! Thank You again. If we can be of any assistance in the future please give us a call.

Chris Gallegos-Genreal Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good choice for a hotel in Yakima. Modern hotel and rooms and good breakfast at this hotel. Only drawback is that you are not really within walking distance of anything here, in fact I don't think you should go walking at night in this area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond about your stay. Because of your comments we know where we can improve to meet all our guests expectations. We strive on making every guest feel welcome and comfortable. Thank you again, and hope to see you again soon. If we can be of any assitance in the future, please give us a call.

Chris Galllegos-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Address: 1614 N 1st Street, Yakima, WA 98901-1729 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% non-smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western PLUS Yakima Hotel offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing