We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property; could stand an update”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Reviewed November 26, 2011

This is a nice property, convenient to the freeway. Amenities are good--business center, etc. Clean. Very quiet. Room could use update--e.g., flat screen tv standard these days at this hotel's price point. Room service did not come the one morning of my three day stay during which I did not leave the room early.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frolic06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2011

Thank You so much for taking the time to respond about your stay with us here at Best Western Plus Lincoln Inn in Yakima Washington. Your comments let us know how we are doing, and where we can improve to Lead The Industry in Superior Customer Care. Thank You again for letting us know how we are doing. If we can be of any assistance in accomodating you in the future, please feel free to give us a call. Have a wonderful day!!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 487 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2011

The last time I stayed here was around six yrs ago when this was still the Best Western Peppertree motel. I usually stay in Ellensburg, but since the Lincoln Inn and Suites there was sold out, I stayed here like I have done in the past. The quality of the room and its amenities are still excellent and comfortable. The rates are good, around average for a Best Western motel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott51best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2011

Thank You so much for choosing our hotel for accomodatioin when you favorite hotel is booked. We appreciate the comments. We strive to make every guests feel welcome and comfortable while staying with us. Thank You again and hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day.

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Very nice quiet property; clean, spacious, well furnished room. Needs improved lighting. Easy on/off highway access. Nice amenities including windows that open, fridge/microwave, business center, pool, newspapers. Comfortable bed. Had to wrestle the shower head...turned shower on and next thing I know it's shooting water all out the back of the tub on the floor and it is placed high up, hard to reach when you're not tall, so unable to adjust it to my liking at all. Came down twice between 6-7:30 for the 6pm cookies, and there were still none available so I reluctantly gave up. Older TV, but good channel selection. Out front is main road, and back of building adjacent to trailer (not mobile home) park. Good restaurants not far down the road. I'd probably stay again if in area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveldanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2011

Thank You so much for taking the time to respond to your stay here with us, so we know where we can improve to make you, or guests to feel welcome and comfortable. I do apologize that you did not get some of our warm cookies. And that the shower head is positioned too high. I do hope you will visit us again in the future and if we can be of any assistance in doing so, please give us a call. Thank you so much and have a wonderful day!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We stayed one night at beginning at October, check in was quick, representative at desk very friendly, knowledgeable about area with good suggestions for dining, and sight seeing. Hotel property was very clean, looked like possibly a remodel recently finished. Our room was large, spacious for 3 of us, beds comfortable, adequate room for bathroom counters. We stayed in room 100, too close to spa, pool, and public guest restrooms outside our walls. We heard every one using facilities late into night and started up early in the morning. There was a group of high school students staying for a sports event, and I think they all utilized our end of the hall for all their needs.Breakfast was adequate, breakfast room nice and bright, plenty of food and room for all. I would probably stay here again but would possibly ask for a room towards back of hotel or on other side from pool, spa etc.....

Room Tip: Request a room away from other travelers for a more quiet experience....possibly towards back of pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powell'sparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2011

Thank You for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We value your comments and use them to improve or change things to accommodate our guests. I do apologize it was not as quiet as you would have liked. Here in Yakima, we do have a lot of sporting events. We would greatly appreciate you giving us another try. Feel free to request an upper floor. If we can be of any assistance in futher accomodations, please give us a call. We would be glad to help you. Thank You again and have a nice day!

Chris Gallegos- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Rooms were exceptionally clean and had been refurbished fairly recently. The real difference between this and other good hotels was the front desk personnel. David S. and Dusty D. provided everything from fresh baked cookies to information on the hot air balloon festival, open markets, wineries and good restaurants. Our 5 year old nephew enjoyed the nice indoor pool 5 times in the 2 night stay.

Room Tip: I was a little concerned that the handicap rooms were on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2011

Thank you for letting us know your enjoyed your stay and that we met your exspectations. Your comment mean a great deal to us, so we know how we are doing, thus making every guests feel welcome and comfortable. I will pass on your comments to the employees, to let them know they are doing a wonderful job!! Thank you again and if we can be of any assistance in the future please give us a call! Have a wonderful day!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

It was a little tricky exiting Interstate 82 but the GPS led us right to the hotel. I would highly
recommend this hotel and I will return. Excellent accomodations, clean rooms, pleasing
environment and appearance. The main quality I enjoyed was the helpfulness,service,
knowledge, and friendliness of the staff. Our grandson enjoyed the pool also!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

First let me thank you for responding to your stay with us. Your comments give us a guests point of view and lets us know where we can improve. I also would like to thank you from our staff letting them know they are doing a great job! If you need any assistance in the future for accomodations please do not hesitate to give us a call!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stopped here for an overnight on our way from Portland via Columbia River Gorge and Mt. Rainier. Booked here based on T.A. reviews but didn't find it anything special. Room overlooked a trailer park. Breakfast ok but O.J. machine out of order, they could have bought some at a local supermarket. This place is showing its age and there are lots of newer properties in Yakima. This is rated a B.W. Plus but didn't find anything to give it a plus. Good size sink and vanity, frig., microwave, coffee maker. Room had a sofa so was larger than others. Basic toiletries.
Cost over $100 a night including taxes.

Room Tip: Either you face the street or a trailer park, not sure which is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeaganLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisYakima, General Manager at Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

First let me thank you for taking the time to respond to your stay here with us. Your comments mean a great deal to us. They give us the infromation from your point of view to better serve you. I do apologize for not meeting your expectation for your accomodation needs. I am very sorry the juice machine was not in service. Some things you can not predict. Thank you again, for letting us know where we can inprove and also the good comments. If you need any further assistance with accomodation needs feel free to give us a call. Have a wonderful day!

Chris Gallegos-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
4.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
1.9 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
572 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
821 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
1.4 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel

Address: 1614 N 1st St, Yakima, WA 98901-1729 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Lincoln Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: $91 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this 100% non-smoking Yakima hotel in Washington. The Best Western PLUS Yakima Hotel offers a business center complete with fax and photocopy services. Each mini-suite guest room has a separate sitting and work area complete with two telephones, a microwave, a refrigerator, cable television with HBO and free high-speed Internet. Hotel guests start the day off right with a complimentary full hot breakfast. The hotel offers 24-hour fitness center and an indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yakima
Best Western Lincoln Hotel
Yakima Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing