We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So clean, so comfy, such sweet staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2010

An overnight while visiting Clayson Farm Antique Show brought us to Yakima, for a combo business and pleasure getaway.. This hotel in middle of newly-renovated part of downtown. Fantastic staff, lots of helpful ideas about Yakima. Especially loved the Omelet Chef..funny, and flips a mean omelet to boot! Room very clean, beds comfy. Nice little store, room service, a girl could go on and on!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aurorasuzette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 568 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2010

The only reason I stayed here was because I had points and stayed for free... but I was pleasantly surprised by the service, friendliness, and extra niceties of our stay. I normally have a good experience at Hilton Garden but this one was definitely above average. As I plan our second trip to Yakima, I will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FriendlyBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn on our vacation as an overnight stay on our way to our next destination. Seemd like a very well-run hotel with good, friendlty staff. The room itself was clean, and what we've come to expect at the Hilton Garden Inns.

Unfortunately for us, we were placed in a room right on the main street, even though it was the top floor. Due to a conference taking place, they couldn't move us. This was disappointing since we requested a room in the back due to some of the reviews I read on Tripadvisor. The windows don't block out the noise well, and to add to our problems, we had a connecting door to the room next door, which was inhabited by noisy Saturday night partiers. We also requested to have no connecting doors in our online request.

To this management's credit, they proactively contacted us to take 50% off of our room rate due to their failure to give us the type of room we requested.

I am sure you'll be happy with the service, staff, and room.....as long as you are in the back. Even earplugs won't necessarily block out the street noise if you are in the front. I know. I wore them!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockiesExpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

We stayed 2010 memorial day weekend. Check in was great, rooms were clean. But not sure what was up with the water pressure in our room. I understand the going green image but you had to run around in the shower to get wet ! Our bathroom faucet was turned sideways too ? So maybe I just got a bad room. I have stayed at other Hilton Garden Inn's and this one was okay but not at the top of my list for room's.
- however their breakfast is really good ! you can get anythign you want.
Overall I would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lillywa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

The staff at the hotel were abundantly helpful and friendly during my two night stay. I was given tremendous restaurant recommendations on both nights. I was also provided with a recommendation for a local golf course(Apple Tree) and it was phenomenal. I would highly recommend this hotel for business travellers. Indoor parking is a nice touch and occasional wine tastings are great. The only down side to this hotel is that there are no views of the gorgeous surrounding area. Other than that, perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psujack2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

I am very impressed with the excellent customer service I have experienced at the Hilton garden inn. The rooms are great, including a mirowave and fridge in every room. Nice. The pools was a very strong smelling clorine, and hot tub not so hot, but other than that it was very great service. I would definitly return and tell all my friends and family. Never got a chance to try the restaurant but will defitly do that nexttime, but cookies were a good evening snack!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestCoastLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Providing Hilton Garden Inn's trademark consistency in quality, this hotel is ideal for the business traveler. The hotel restaurant provides good service and food, and the hotel provides free parking and internet right in the middle of downtown.

There are number of good food choices nearby, including Olive Garden, Red Lobster, Black Angus Steakhouse, Mel's Diner and local eateries ranging from budget (with LOTS of food) to upscale (over near the railroad station district).

Some reviewers complained of noisy traffic, but the streets were quiet every night of my 4-night visit. Even with a basketball tournament occurring, including young team members in all area hotels, this hotel remained quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeekWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
1 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
824 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
192 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Comfort Suites Yakima
Comfort Suites Yakima
#5 of 24 in Yakima
256 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yakima

Address: 401 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yakima
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#3 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: $120 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima
Yakima Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing