We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best in Yakima”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Many stays in Yakima and the Hilton Garden Inn has the best in terms of what a big city would have... great location, amenities. Staff is one of the kindest; if something is not to your specifications, they will work to get it done.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank 48Richard18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 559 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

The staff are nice but the maintenance is very poor. The TVs never seem to work properly. There is no coffee in the lobby and if you try to find some you better hope the kitchen is open. If it is they will charge you. It is not a terrible hotel, but not up to par for HGI.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jacob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisa_vallejo, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at our property on TripAdvisor. I am disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction and appreciate you providing such valuable feedback as it does give us the opportunity to make needed changes. I sincerely appreciate you corresponding with me via email regarding this incident and appreciate your understanding.

I can assure you that we have shared your concerns about the lobby coffee hours with HGI corporate as we only have the coffee out during the required hours per our brand standards. I am also happy to let you know that we are one step closer to our television channel upgrade and anticipate our new selection soon. As I stated in my email, we are at the mercy of the vendor and anticipated complete installation by the end of 2013 but have been pushed back a bit. The 30 channels we currently receive will be increased to 50 channels until our final upgrade which will be over 90 channels to choose from. We are very excited about this upgrade and hope that we will get the opportunity to show you a much better experience during your future stays. I will be sure to reach out to you once this is complete.

Thank you again for staying with us and for sharing your experience. It is very much appreciated.

Sincerely,

Lisa Vallejo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Apart from some house keeping issues a very nice place, excellent safe parking underground. Housekeeping left something to be desired. I'd probably stay there again. Quality survey too long......I usually don't do surveys unless they are about 10 seconds long

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Christopher J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel was excellent in every respect that I observed. Now, it's true, rooms facing the roadway hear more road noise that you might want. I don't mind it much, and I was on the second floor, but if road noise (mostly a whooshing sound) bothers you, try to select a room not bordering the street or near ground level. Otherwise, the hotel met and exceeded every expectation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank FreqDC96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Whoever planned this hotel in Yakima new exactly what they were doing. This is my first time visiting the Yakima Valley, and was surprisingly shocked to wake up this morning to a solid sheet of ice covering the entire area. I have never experienced freezing rain before! And if you haven't either, then you should Book a stay here! While the rest of the city was scraping an eighth of an inch of ice off of the vehicles this morning, I was able to drive my vehicle away without any ice on it, due to their posting garage! Thank you Hilton Hotels!

The room is incredibly clean, they have mini refrigerator in all their rooms, with microwaves, and Keurig coffee makers. The wireless Internet has been fast, and the room has a 36 inch flat screen TV.

I have not tried the restaurant downstairs however a coworker of mine said that breakfast was delicious, but not included in your room price.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SmokeyBearVII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Very clean, well appointed Hotel for a very good price. The staff is friendly, and the service is excellent. We did have a problem with our mattress not working properly, but would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

we stayed for 1 night and the staff was helpful & informative. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. We could have used more towel in the bathroom and cable tv wasn't working well because the hotel was in the proccess of getting new service. The view wasn't much, but ok since we were only there for one night. I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
570 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Yakima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yakima

Address: 401 E Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901-2723
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yakima
#3 Business Hotel in Yakima
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
Price Range: $136 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima
Yakima Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing