We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk to dinner in downtown Yakima.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
Level Contributor
112 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Walk to dinner in downtown Yakima.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

The HGI is in downtown Yakima. This is a good location to walk from when going to dinner, wine tasting rooms or the convention center. The hotel has the standard appointments - not too memorable but clean and comfortable. The breakfast room is spacious and there is a small bar with restaurant service as well. The lobby has cozy seating. The staff here is helpful, efficient and enthusiastic. Everything was to our satisfaction, would definitely stay here again rather than the hotels closer to the freeway.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sitesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    179
    56
    20
    12
See reviews for
125
122
23
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, wa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2011

Rooms are nice, big and clean. Beds were a little too firm(even though you are suppose to be able to adjust). Take advantage of the free underground parking. The only thing I would have preferred would be free breakfast like many othr business hotels, it was too pricey for a bagel and yogurt, on the go, type person like me.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willshawna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2010

Just what you'd expect. Friendly service, pleasant rooms, nice view toward the hills, good food, pleasant workout facilities and pool (which is a bit on the cool side) and jacuzzi.

Easy, free parking and a central location. Everything we needed! We stayed in connecting rooms, which worked well.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kirklandgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

Do not think if you have reserved/guaranteed a specific room, prepaid, that you will actually get that room. Front desk staff at night not helpfull or caring at all. Not willing to service what was told would be guaranteed upon check in. Parking/luggage situation is horrible. Not the best part of town to be out in. Hotel was clean, nice. If you're on the back side, you get a lovely view of a closed parking lot and window boarded buildings. Breakfast at hotel $12.00 per person.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler678876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

Great from the moment we stepped in! Underground parking, great staff, convenient location, clean. The breakfast buffet is the best. REAL food. Omlets, eggs, sausage, bacon, potatoes, french toast, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, etc...

The only thing I didn't like was you had to take a separate elevator (not very close to main elevator) to the underground parking. Within walking distance to many good restaurants.
The workout room was up to date. Hot tub wasn't very bubbly, but very roomy. The pool could have been a little warmer, but still tolerable.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawnaHobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

An overnight while visiting Clayson Farm Antique Show brought us to Yakima, for a combo business and pleasure getaway.. This hotel in middle of newly-renovated part of downtown. Fantastic staff, lots of helpful ideas about Yakima. Especially loved the Omelet Chef..funny, and flips a mean omelet to boot! Room very clean, beds comfy. Nice little store, room service, a girl could go on and on!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aurorasuzette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2010

The only reason I stayed here was because I had points and stayed for free... but I was pleasantly surprised by the service, friendliness, and extra niceties of our stay. I normally have a good experience at Hilton Garden but this one was definitely above average. As I plan our second trip to Yakima, I will likely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FriendlyBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Yakima
Oxford Suites Yakima
#1 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
Ledgestone Hotel Yakima
#11 of 24 in Yakima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
3.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Yakima

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
Address: 401 East Yakima Ave, Yakima, WA 98901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yakima
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yakima
#3 Business Hotel in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Yakima 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima Hotel Yakima
Yakima Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Yakima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing