We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not bad...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2007

We stayed here on a last minute trip to the Yakima Valley over Labor Day weekend and decided on this hotel because of our AAA discount and it was the cheapest 2-diamond rating accomodation. It was still a bit expensive considering it was basically a tad more upscale than a Super 8 Motel but it had all the basic amenities, plus, the most important (reason it got 3 rating instead of a 2) wireless internet. Its location is also pretty central.

  • Liked — Pet friendly
  • Disliked — Feels like Super 8 Motel
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank flyboyarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    55
    35
    23
    11
See reviews for
47
40
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2006

Appreciate that the clerk checked us in as early as possible, since we had a morning appointment for outpatient surgery. Happily supplied extra pillows and hot water for tea. Very near places to eat, including a large grocery/deli. Exceptionally clean, comfortable beds, and included amenities such as fridge, microwave, and free Wi-Fi usually found in more expensive motels. Extra special - artistically folded linens and great waffles for breakfast.

Can't believe the San Juan poster stayed at this motel. Maybe they were somewhere else!

Salem, OR

  • Stayed October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SalemOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2006

Stayed here for one night, I had to change my reservation and called the day before the reservation and the person on duty said "no problem" . Cedar Suites ended up charging me for a no-show and stated I had to call by 3 pm the day before to change a reservation, even though it said on my reservation confirmation that a change to reservation must be made by midnight the day before and I called at 6 pm in the evening! They charged me $83.00 for this so called "no-show"! When I contacted the manager on duty she was horribly rude and said "it was my fault for not following policy". I guess they don't know what their own policy really is! Be warned if you need to modify your reservation! Terrible experience!

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank raydeohed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yakima hotels

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2006

We drove by the hotel three times before we found it. Construction on the main road off the interstate made it difficult to find. The front desk was extremely helpful and helped us with recommendations for dinner. The continental breakfast was incredible and the person in charge of caring for it was amazing. The breakfast was the highlight of the stay. Cable TV selections were great. Parking was excellent. The room was very nice. Only complaint was that there were too many smokers staying there. After showering we found various guests standing outside our door smoking with no way to get around them while we packed up our car.

  • Liked — continental breakfast
  • Disliked — smokers
  • Tips/Secrets — The hotel is on the first road when you exit the interstate.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Gatorzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2006

When we checked in we were told we could use a coupon that we were given that day at the visitor center in town. When we checked out, this was refused and we were charged a higher rate.
The check-out person was rude. The beds are hard and the pillows flat, shower was luke warm. Wouldn't go there again.

  • Liked — Nothing was outstanding
  • Disliked — Rude checkout experience
  • Tips/Secrets — There are many other optional accomodations in the area that would be better
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomahawk06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy,ca
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2006

We got this via AAA and were very pleased. We paid $70.00 a night for a two bed mini-suite. The area the hotel is located is a mixed business area with several other hotel/motels in the area. The greeting from the front desk was polite but not overly frendily. The room was clean and comfortable. The small sitting area was nice. The outside tempature was over 100 degrees. The air conditioner had no problem getting and keeping the room cool, unlike many other places we have stayed in during this trip. Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Liked — Room for the price
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank redone2177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vashon, WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2006

The staff was friendly and helpful. Check in and check out went smoothly and quickly.
The free breakfast was good...make-your-own waffles as well as muffins, eggs creeal and nice hot coffee. Our room was comfortable and clean. I definitely would stay at the Cedars the next time I am in Yakima.

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#8 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 24 in Yakima
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Yakima

Property: GuestHouse Inn Yakima
Address: 1010 S. Sgt. Pendleton Way, Yakima, WA 98901 (Formerly Cedars Inn & Suites Yakima)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn Yakima 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Intl Inn (formerly Cedars Suites), one of Yakima's youngest hotels, is frequently referred to as the Hidden Jewel of Yakima. Located steps from the Yakima Convention Center and Visitors Center and the Yakima Sundome, Yakima County Fairgrounds, and Yakima Speedway are only 0.5 mile away. The GuestHouse Inn also is the perfect starting point for your Yakima Valley Wineries Tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Hotel Yakima
Yakima Cedars Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing