We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair deal for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fair deal for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2005

I am sitting in the room as we speak. The free wireless internet access is nice. Dont let the "Suites" in the name fool you. Although the rooms are clean and comfortable they are rather small. I had trouble sitting in the chair at the desk becuase it was too close to the bed. The only real problem with the room was the mold on the bathroom floor. It was dark and discolored behind the toilet and looked like mold. As for the price I got it through Priceline and for the very small price I paid ($35) it was just fine. I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    55
    35
    23
    11
See reviews for
47
40
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aruba
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2005

We stayed here on our trip because of the reviews on this site. Never again. The rooms smell, the floor is dirty, the beds feel like your sleeping on a board, the pillows are...well....they don't have enough support to be called pillows, our bathroom was in desperate need of a thorough cleaning, but the free breakfast wasn't as bad. Just your basic continental breakfast. The food quality seemed to be low but at least it put something in our stomachs until we could get to IHOP or Dennys.

I would not stay here again and would advise anyone staying here to avoid it until they fix it up. I wrote the GM and challenged him to spend one night in the room we stayed in. One night of that should do the trick.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nakedland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Corporate Office at GuestHouse Inn Yakima, responded to this review, October 12, 2005
This review is not inline with our property or our standards. The Cedars Suites Yakima is the 2nd youngest hotel in Yakima and has been very well kept. The other reviews on this site or Expedia and Travelocity reflect the true nature of our property.

The Cedars Suites was built in 1998 and has gone through a renovation in 2004 that included new bed, carpets, furnishing etc. If you are in doubt call the Yakima Visitors Center and ask them about the Cedars Suites Yakima.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yakima hotels

Wapakoneta
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2005

For once the ad was correct. This was a real jewel. Room was very clean, large, with comfortable beds. Rooms were quiet. Breakfast was great. The employees were very friendly and helpful with finding things in the area to do and where to eat. Would highly recommend this hotel. Was nicer than places we stayed at for much more money.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2005

Instead of booking with Expedia or some service that charges $25 per room to cancel once you have booked, google for special internet rate. For a 2 bed I paid $65.55 and I could have got the same thing from HotelLocators for $49 with only a $5 nonrefundable fee and no cancellation fee immediately after booking. Don't make the same mistake I did.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cavalier_Eskimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Corporate Office at GuestHouse Inn Yakima, responded to this review, October 12, 2005
To be clear, this review is not negative against the condition or quality of the Cedars Suites. The guest is rather stating that it is best to book direct through our website to get the best rates and the most flexible cancellation policy. As for any hotel, it is best to visit the properties website or call the property directly for best rates.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2005

Not really what I was expecting. I wouldn't stay there again. Really pricey for what it offered. No Pool, the "breakfast" was a nice attempt, but you could eat better at 7-11 (for less than I paid). Very good "budget" motel. Exterior doors and all!

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#9 of 24 in Yakima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#2 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Yakima
Holiday Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Yakima
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 24 in Yakima
3.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Yakima

Property: GuestHouse Inn Yakima
Address: 1010 S. Sgt. Pendleton Way, Yakima, WA 98901 (Formerly Cedars Inn & Suites Yakima)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn Yakima 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Intl Inn (formerly Cedars Suites), one of Yakima's youngest hotels, is frequently referred to as the Hidden Jewel of Yakima. Located steps from the Yakima Convention Center and Visitors Center and the Yakima Sundome, Yakima County Fairgrounds, and Yakima Speedway are only 0.5 mile away. The GuestHouse Inn also is the perfect starting point for your Yakima Valley Wineries Tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Hotel Yakima
Yakima Cedars Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing