We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn Yakima
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The staff was very welcoming, the room was clean and you can not beat the price! We only stayed one evening because it was a quick trip and spent most of our time out and about in Yakima. It worked well for our needs and we would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaclyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank You for the great review we are very pleased you will stay with again we love to have guests like you hope to see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 169 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

A search for a decent hotel in Yakima resulted in a variety of prices and ratings. The reviews for this hotel were surprising considering the rates indicated on line.
We decided to try this hotel as it accepted pets which a lot of hotels do not. The hotel was easy to find from I-82. Reservations were very simple and check in was quick. Staff was friendly and informative.
The room was small but the king size bed was very comfortable. The room and bath room were very clean and most adequate. Free internet and free breakfast were included as well as milk and cookies in the evening.
We stay in Yakima on our annual trip to Arizona and will definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Get the Internet Special Rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank You very much for the review we are happy that you enjoyed your stay.We look forward in having you back next time you come through Yakima..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Found it on Priceline, but found out the weekly rate is below $40, so I'm planning on being back next year. Clean, basic spot for 10 days of work. Tip: book direct, stay upstairs, avoid their washer/dryer.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrSmitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Thank you for your review you guys are great and we hope to have you back again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stayed one night in room 100. I was running late that night and called ahead and stated when I would arrive. Upon arrival had to wait 4 minutes while staff was outside talking to her boyfriend. There was no one else in the lobby. I even went back outside to get her attention. She just looked at me and ignored me. I went back inside and loudly rang the bell. Then she came in and asked how she could help. Key cards (2) did not work in door. Back to lobby to ask for help. She told me that the cards do not always work and to try it again. I told her that I had tried both cards multiple times and did not see the benefit of trying again. She reprogrammed the cards and went with me to see if they would work. They did and she left. Curtain was off the track and could not be closed (I fixed it). Toilet had not been cleaned, dirty brown splatters in bowl. Smoke detector was hanging from ceiling by wires. Dry folded washcloth laying in the sink. It was late and I was tired so I let it go. When checking out I talked to the manager who apologized but took no note of the problems and did not seem to expect any changes. She said it was a problem to get good help. What a silly excuse for poor management practices. This is a community with very high unemployment. This was not the least expensive lodging in town but that room was quite possibly the worst. Hotel owners should look closely at these reviews and ask themselves why this can happen and if it is indeed what they desire.

The rest of the hotel services were as described in other reviews and I possibly just got the short straw this time, but it made me not want to stay there again.

Room Tip: When making the reservation, ask what the policy is for an unacceptable room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

I have to say that this place was great for the money. The staff was so upbeat and helpful. They have a decent breakfast bar and also milk and cookies from 5pm-7pm. The room was immaculate and very accommodating. Internet service was quite adequate. $72.10 for my 5-person family in one room (two Queens and a good hide-a-bed sofa) on a Saturday night!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Mister Simpson, Thank you for your review we enjoyed having you as our guests. We do keep our rates low for our guests that our on a budget...Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I missed the turn to get back to this great motel (from E. Yakima Ave, turn north at Union St and right on A), but when I got back over the freeway and pulled in, I already felt relief. Nice, clean exterior, very helpful front desk staff ready to answer all questions. I jumped on the PC in the lobby, figured out a few places to go and staff gave me not only a Google map they printed when I told them where I wanted to go, but good directions with landmarks. The room was very clean, and large enough to spread out. The room was inexpensive and I'll bet better than anywhere else in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Brett, Thank you for the great review we love guests that our happy with their stay. We hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This trip we were just looking for a budget priced motel and found it with this motel In Yakima.
It was a little difficult to find since it is not a big name chain. It would have helped if we had known it was right across the road from Holiday Inn Express and close to the Howard Johnson motel. Once we found it however we were pleasantly surprised. The desk staff were very helpful letting us know that because we forgot about the change to Pacific Mountain Time the evening cookies and milk for guests were still available. The beds were good and the TV had many more channels available than we expected. Before getting on the road in the morning we had the free breakfast which was considerably better than expected.

Room Tip: We have no additional information on room selection but recommend that bargain motel shoppers do not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachael m, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Yakima, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for staying with us we glad you enjoyed your stay!! I know it is a bit dificult to find. We do hope to have you back if you come through Yakima....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yakima hotels
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Yakima
Days Inn Yakima
#10 of 24 in Yakima
521 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oxford Inn Yakima
Oxford Inn Yakima
#3 of 24 in Yakima
578 reviews
1.4 mi away
FairBridge Inn, Suites and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Yakima Hotel
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Ahtanum Inn
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#21 of 24 in Yakima
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn Yakima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Yakima

Address: 1010 E Staff Sgt Pendleton Way, Yakima, WA 98901-2537 (Formerly Cedars Inn & Suites Yakima)
Location: United States > Washington > Yakima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Yakima
Price Range: $65 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn Yakima 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guesthouse Intl Inn (formerly Cedars Suites), one of Yakima's youngest hotels, is frequently referred to as the Hidden Jewel of Yakima. Located steps from the Yakima Convention Center and Visitors Center and the Yakima Sundome, Yakima County Fairgrounds, and Yakima Speedway are only 0.5 mile away. The GuestHouse Inn also is the perfect starting point for your Yakima Valley Wineries Tour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Yakima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Hotel Yakima
Yakima Cedars Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing